Reviews Currency Cafe

LindisfarneCake & Coffee, Australian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
93 Reviews
Currency Cafe Hobart image 1
Currency Cafe Hobart image 2
Currency Cafe Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

93 Currency Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Currency Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Currency Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Currency Cafe.

Excellent
5.3/6
93 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Heather O.a month ago · 1 review

The service is always lovely and the meals are always great! It’s a great atmosphere to enjoy a drink and meal with friend. I highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy D.2 months ago · 1 review

As locals to Lindisfarne we love to support our community. We are frequent shoppers at Currency for both breakfast and dinners. We have never been disappointed with the quality of the food and the friendly service from the Currency family. Well done!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jillian J.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Another very enjoyable visit to Currency for catch up with the girlfriends. Wonderful atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent service. Drinks and food were great as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele W.7 months ago · 1 review

The food and coffee was very, very nice, the pulled pork eggs Benedict was amazing!! The service was prompt and wonderful and the atmosphere was very good as well.

"Great"
5/6
Lorene F.a year ago · 3 reviews

Currency Cafe is a small café serving breakfast to lunch and mid afternoon tea. The day we visited was fine and sunny so we sat outdoors. We ordered fish and chips with a glass of bubbles and followed with a coffee. Everything was as expected, not outstanding and service was good. Happy to visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Patricia H.9 months ago · 1 review

My girlfriend and I had a great Sunday lunch here. My Haloumi dish was tasty and the pulled pork my friend had was also delicious (a very generous serve). We had house bubbles at $7 a glass it was great value! The young waitress was friendly and helpful .She had to go and check what the fish of the day was and didn't know if it was a Tasmanian fish or not but she found out and apologised. We will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa J.a year ago · 1 review

Currency Cafe is the best. Friendly staff, great service, wonderful coffee and our meal was huge. This is our third visit and it will not be our last.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toni H.a year ago · 1 review

Currency Café has a great "smart casual" atmosphere in a lovely location. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and the food was inexpensive and delicious. Our party of 4 all had something different and we were all extremely happy with our meals. The meals were served in a timely manner as well. Excellent experience overall!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janena M.a year ago · 9 reviews

We had a wonderful meal at Currency Cafe last night. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen E.a year ago · 1 review

breakfast was lovely including great coffee & they catered very well to my brother who doesn't eat eggs. i would recommend Currency Cafe to everyone.