Reviews Delhi 'O' Delhi

NewtownIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
42 Reviews
Delhi 'O' Delhi Sydney image 1
Delhi 'O' Delhi Sydney image 2
Delhi 'O' Delhi Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

42 Delhi 'O' Delhi Reviews

Read reviews about Delhi 'O' Delhi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Delhi 'O' Delhi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Delhi 'O' Delhi.

Excellent
5.4/6
42 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Erin M.15 days ago · 1 review

My parents love coming here with me - staff and food are just wonderful. Thanks for a great night, I'm certain we'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robyn R.15 days ago · 1 review

Great! Will definitely be back - it was a lovely experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter H.a month ago · 2 reviews

Our 4th or 5th time at this restaurant. Love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa T.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful birthday dinner, tasty food, attentive service and great outdoor seating to enjoy the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Highly recommended for a special occasion.

"Great"
5/6
Paul F.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the vegetarian entree platter for two followed by the Nehari goat and the chicken Mopala Murg with the plate of four condiments and rice. The entree was interesting on account of its diverse flavours, cheese and savoury and cooked to perfection - the Kofta was not oily and so on. The goat was moist and tender, the chicken likewise and on the whole most enjoyable. We followed with a dessert each. My partner had the Kulfi (ice cream Indian style) with Fig and Pistachio (no honey) while I had the Lucknowi Meetha. The kulfi had a savoury flavour and was not sweet at all. My Meetha was also savoury with a chocolate overtone and the pastry was delicate - once again not sweet but quite enjoyable. The in house vanilla ice cream was very good. Structurally the dessert was held together on the plate by toffee which we shared after eating our respective desserts. A very pleasant meal with friendly and efficient service. Afterwards we borh noticed that our stomachs rumbled for quite some time suggesting the meat dishes were quite rich - probably contained a lot of ghee and yoghurt.

"Excellent"
6/6
june w.a year ago · 1 review

wonderful evening, thank you so much. We have been away for a while, but our family and our friends social network have now returned , we like to make somewhere we all enjoy so much, our regular restaurant for all special occasions. We really appreciate the friendly service which created a lovely Birthday meal. Its so reasonably priced and small enough to have a family atmosphere. I arrived well before the restaurant was even open and still greeted with an iced water! Cakeage was free, corkeage reasonable, iced glasses available. A Special Place !! We will be back for the lunchtime Thali, our favourite meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
garima s.8 months ago · 1 review

In Newtown, at the most unexpected place you find a true gem of a Indian restaurant which smells of the spices and clarified butter tempering as soon as you enter. The food was gorgeous and so was the ambiance and music selection. The staff members were accommodating and had gentry to their mannerism. Definitely return to this place again. Loved every bit of it.

New"Good"
4/6
Ashley M.11 days ago · 1 review

The curry taste was good, but not particularly special. Annoyingly the serving sizes were too small e.g. lemon rice for '2' but barely enough for 1, and only 5-6 prawns in the garlic prawn dish. Luckily I wasn't hungry at arrival or it would have been even more awkward than it already was with my 3 other guests who were also hoping for more halfway through.. The costs given the serving size was also disappointing. On the upside they do provide goat which is a good meat for some...

"Good"
4/6
Tom W.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurants vibe is busy but sleek. The staff attentive and changed our entree order as we requested a gluten free menu even when our wrong choice was about to be served. The Chicken Tikka entree we received was delicious. Slightly more so then the following mains of chicken and lamb as their sauces were not quite different enough in taste. The coconut rice was however exceptionally balanced with separated grains. Overall an enjoyable evening. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin K.2 years ago · 1 review

sensational food and good service - exactly what you would hope for. what is also great is that menu includes a lot of dishes that you don't typically see at Indian restaurants so the menu feels fresh and interesting. Definitely worth regular repeat visits.