Reviews Down The Hatch

Wonderful
5.6/6
124 Reviews
Down The Hatch Perth image 1
Down The Hatch Perth image 2
Down The Hatch Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

124 Down The Hatch Reviews

Read reviews about Down The Hatch here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Down The Hatch. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Down The Hatch.

Wonderful
5.6/6
124 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Susan S.5 days ago · 1 review

We visit this restaurant fairly often and are always pleased with the food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha C.20 days ago · 3 reviews

Amazing food, the menu is diverse and there’s something for everyone! Also the wine is very well priced and the whole meal was great value for money! The restaurant promotes a really lively atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. Personally think they should be slightly more professional as they seem to be rather causal and almost family restaurant style which I don’t think matches the venue! We will definitely be back again as we loved it!! Also a really nice bar side for a bit more atmosphere!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole D.a month ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely loved it! Terrific food and outstanding service. We will definitely be back. The menu had a great range and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience! Also terrific value for money!

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham L.a month ago · 1 review

Great service, food and atmosphere. Love the tapas style fine dining type of dishes. The pork belly is a favourite as is the chorizo! Love the attached bar if wanting a casual start to the evening or a casual end to the night.

"Good"
4/6
Hannah T.a year ago · 1 review

Overall the atmosphere was great and wine selection good. The food however lacked in flavour and was very bland. We ordered medium rare steaks and received a cold rare steak with no juices flowing which was disappointing. The waitresses didn't find time to ask how our meal was and even when paying did not ask the question. When you're paying $45 for a steak we would expect a simple "how was your meal" we didn't receive anything until they felt it necessary after payment. The waitress did however apologise at this point and offered us some wines which was a good gesture. The customer service was just a little late for me given the prices we were paying. Would go again for drinks, not for food.

"Great"
5/6
Sharyn M.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. The atmosphere in the bar was kicking although noisy. The restaurant was empty so we decided to eat in the bar area. Meals were good, steak cooked to perfection however the fish and chips meal was not up to par as the fish was dry. The salad was also dry with not enough dressing. As the evening panned out the noise diminished which enabled easier conversation. Overall I enjoyed the dining experience and would give a 3 1/2 star rating.

"Great"
5/6
Lauren L.a year ago · 1 review

- Great food, prepared well, flavorsome, well presented, - Fair price (worth it!), - Good portion sizes - just right to clear your plate and leave feeling satiated, not wasteful with ridiculous portion sizes or stingy with tiny ones - Great atmosphere, very cozy, quiet, romantic and relaxed, excellent music (don't change it!) and beautiful soft lighting. Great venue for date night or relaxed night out, - Very casual service which is nice for a local, - Would like to see a larger wine selection

"Great"
5/6
Alison W.2 years ago · 1 review

VERY pleased with our dinner thank you. We ordered a beef taster which came out with 3 teeny, weeny bits of beef on. Absolutely delicious, but we both felt there probably needed to be 4 teeny, weeny bits as it is a taster, which in our opinion means a lot of people would share. We thought the food was amazingly well priced! We thought the drinks were a little expensive. Thank you, we will see you again.. x Alison

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent! My wife and I shared a chilli mussels starter, then she had the rack of lamb and I had the Tender Ridge rib eye on the bone. The mussels were delicious and the lamb and the steak were cooked to perfection. The service was friendly and efficient and the restaurent has a pleasant ambiance - altogether very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
John R.a year ago · 1 review

Took our son and his wife for a meal there, had a lovely evening, atmosphere and lady serving were excellent. Only our second time there and this time the steaks weren't as good as the first time. My sons wife ordered hers to be rare but it was more like medium rare. The potatoes with the steaks I felt were a little on the small size. We will still go again though.