Reviews Fitzroy Food Co.

Excellent
4.9/6
98 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Shuk - Bondi

Bondi
5.3/6213
Shuk - Bondi

ALEX&Co.

Parramatta
4.6/6168
ALEX&Co.

98 Fitzroy Food Co. Reviews

Read reviews about Fitzroy Food Co. here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fitzroy Food Co.. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fitzroy Food Co..

Excellent
4.9/6
98 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lucinda E.a month ago · 1 review

It was delicious! Can highly recommend their baccello, lovely big serving sizes keeping me happy after a soggy walk around the city. Their food has never failed to disappoint me, and I don't think it will!

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.2 months ago · 1 review

Never a fail to have a good meal Always good great prices and very welcoming team that work there It’s always a good time Been several times

"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian O.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and great staff.. served quickly, good place to go for a bite to eat when in a hurry or if you are meeting friends after work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Krissy E.5 months ago · 7 reviews

Fabulous food and very good service. My friends and I enjoyed a very pleasant meal to celebrate a birthday. We had a great table by the open window.....couldn't have been nicer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phoebe M.a year ago · 1 review

Loved this place! We went there with some friends (6 adults in all) on a Sat night for dinner. We'd only ever been there for coffee and/or B&E rolls in the morning before and wasn't sure what it'd be like, but I liked the sound of their varied menu (both in type of food on offer from pizzas to burgers, mezze platters to roasts) and the price range. It wasn't packed, but there was a really lovely atmosphere. The food was amazing (my husband and I shared the calamari as a starter and we both had the wild rabbit pie which was delicious), and so reasonable priced! Our mains were $26 each, which is way below what we're used to for this quality in Sydney. 100% recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie S.a year ago · 1 review

The service and ambiance was excellent at Fitzroy Food Co. We enjoyed share plates to start which were really great and the seafood pasta was delicious! Would definitely return to Fitzroy Food Co.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross W.a year ago · 1 review

Service was prompt and courteous. We had burgers and chips for lunch. They were ample and very tasty. The chips were particularly good. We booked online and were rewarded with a table adjacent to the outdoors, with a view of the magnificent old home opposite and the charming streetscape. Coffee was excellent. We each had a burger and coffee for $19. Thus eaterie has an al fresco feel to it, even if you're not at an outdoor table. There's a whole floor of extra dining space above. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Frances F.a year ago · 2 reviews

There is a very good range of food choices. If you want a casual meal there are small plates, pizzas etc or there are main meals also. Two of our party had main meals and although very tasty would have liked some vegetables with the meal. Maybe that should have been ordered as a side dish, but this was not suggested. The wait staff very pleasant although a little disorganised.

"Good"
4/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is well fitted out with doors that fold out onto the street. The food was fine but there is a long lag between ordering and the food arriving. When we went, they had difficulty in synching the order so that some of the dishes came out hot and others came out cold. The staff were hard working but they need some training in customer service; they seem to avoid eye-contact and you can wait a while before your order is taken.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie N.3 months ago · 1 review

I had a lovely experience at Fitzroy Food Co. The food was delicious, it was great value for money and the service was excellent! I highly recommend a visit.