Reviews Florina's Greek Tavern

Excellent
5.2/6
48 Reviews
Florina's Greek Tavern Melbourne image 1
Florina's Greek Tavern Melbourne image 2
Florina's Greek Tavern Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Florina's Greek Tavern Reviews

Read reviews about Florina's Greek Tavern here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Florina's Greek Tavern. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Florina's Greek Tavern.

Excellent
5.2/6
48 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa F.4 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely night out. Excellent service, every dish was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Theo S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is amazing service spot on! Atmosphere is great reminds me of sitting outside a village in Greece sipping some wine! Great way to finish with coffee and galaktobouriko highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Fantastic environment with wonderful food and excellent service. The atmosphere on Saturday night was busy and bubbling and a lot of fun to be amongst. A favourite place we’ll definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie K.8 months ago · 1 review

Yummy meal and delightful staff!! Rosa makes you feel that you’re eating a family meal in her home. I always enjoy eating at Florinas Malvern

"Excellent"
6/6
Timothy C.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I received a gift voucher which entitled us to an entrée of mixed dips, white bait, breads and salads. Mains included a shared plate selection of chicken, lamb and calamari. Despite being full at this point we then had a beautiful selection of small deserts followed by traditional Greek coffee. The calamari was the best I have ever eaten, and as a favourite dish I have tasted this across Europe, America, Asia and Australia. It simply was perfect. The same can be said about their coffee, it was better than some coffees I've had in Greece! Overall, a great location, friendly staff, beautiful food and lots of it! We would highly recommend this restaurant to others and will be dining here again in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya S.a year ago · 1 review

Meals are in very generous portion for the price. They were very busy the night we went but they managed their timing amazingly well. It is obvious this is a family business. The mom and son worked the floor and and the father cooked. I was surprised to learn they had only 3 people work that night. You can't miss the Greek pastry dessert, the one with a really long name on the menu with custard, to end your dinner on a high note. A very positive dining out experience and I'm sure I'll go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna W.a year ago · 1 review

Me and my husband visited Florina this week. The food was very flavoursome and authentic. I thought that service was great and food was coming out at perfect intervals. Not only you can BYO bottle of favourite wine, but the food is reasonably priced too. It's a win for me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie L.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleasant surroundings and good Greek food. Always generous with their portion size so no chance of going home hungry, It could be improved by adding some dishes like moussaka or stuffed cabbage rolls and some other dishes for vegetarians, otherwise very enjoyable,

"Good"
4/6
Chrysie N.a year ago · 1 review

The entree and main were fresh, tasted great and were traditionally presented however the extras for the bread I think should be part of the v meal. Also the desert was not fresh and overall even though the servers were very nice and welcoming the service was slow and meals came out at different times for the one table.

"Okay"
3/6
anita T.a year ago · 1 review

The white bait was over-fried and the taste was bitter. I think they are using old oil. ;( I ordered the 'grilled' blue grenadier but it was coated in a floury and oil-saturated crust. Not sure that it was fresh fish either. Greek salad was light on all ingredients except iceberg. My selection was disappointing for me. Quite a noisy room and tables too small for the many plates you're encouraged to order.