Reviews Goat House Cafe Restaurant

Excellent
5.0/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bluetrain

Southbank
4.8/6223
Bluetrain

The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

Beaumaris
5.5/680
The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

35 Goat House Cafe Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Goat House Cafe Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Goat House Cafe Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Goat House Cafe Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
35 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara C.8 months ago · 1 review

We are repeat customers & have always enjoyed our visit. Great ambience, good food & very friendly attentive staff. Love recommending it to our friends who have also enjoyed going there. We certainly will be using this Restaurant in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.8 months ago · 1 review

A warm, welcoming restaurant with a great menu. All nine in our party thoroughly enjoyed their meals which were served promptly and at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and accommodating with a few changes to dishes required. There is plenty of nearby parking and it is easy to get to on public transport if you prefer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Therese K.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely and friendly staff. Really nice atmosphere to enjoy. The food meals looked and tasted absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be returning to the Goat House.

"Excellent"
6/6
rory b.a year ago · 1 review

so easy , quick and verified by the restaurant , great service and so easy to use , being able to avoid calling up the restaurant was a real time saver

"Good"
4/6
Peter B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booking per telephone was atrocious. called four times at various times of the day and in each case the line was very busy and I was put in a hold pattern. The continuous voice message was irritating to say the least. Eventually in each case the call was mysteriously cut off. Fortunately I was able to book per website. The retaurant service was good and overall an enjoyable experience. The food was enjoyed by all and they are returning for another event in july.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen J.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great lunch here. Food was very tasty, location and ambience very good and reasonably priced. The highlight was actually the manager - his sense of humour and generosity in giving us free fries and a bottle of sparkling wine too! Don't know how we deserved it but it was most welcome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vikki P.a year ago · 1 review

The Goat House was fabulous! We booked for 25 people and were given the back room to ourselves. The menu was broad and everyone enjoyed their meals. It was great that we could order individually at the bar to save trying to split the bill at the end of the night. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Gary B.a year ago · 1 review

Meal and service was great although it was quite warm inside. Lamb loin and chicken and mushroom risotto we're great. We didn't liked the mojito though and sent it back. One of us requested no onions in the salad and it came with onions. When we alerted them at the end of the meal, they apologised the error and offered is free coffee's.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra S.a year ago · 2 reviews

The tapas does not only have a great selection, when it is presented to you (if you choose multiple dishes) in comes on a well presented platter and the choices we made were perfect. The wait staff were also really well trained and polite.

"Great"
5/6
Radhika S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food - we enjoyed the Flinders Island Lamb Loin, Pork Belly and Parmigiano. We also had expresso martini's. Waiters were very accommodating when we wanted to change our table to sit outside. I would certainly go back. Service time was good and wait staff very responsive and friendly.