Reviews Happy Panda

CronullaChinese, Asian, Asian Fusion$$$$
Wonderful
5.7/6
34 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Century

Pyrmont
4.6/6109
The Century

China Chilli Chatswood

Chatswood
4.7/644
China Chilli Chatswood

34 Happy Panda Reviews

Read reviews about Happy Panda here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Happy Panda. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Happy Panda.

Wonderful
5.7/6
34 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel S.5 months ago · 1 review

A beautiful little place with amazing food and wonderful service, such a shame it’s closing. I hope it pops up in a different place soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter R.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food and service. I visited on a Friday night and the place had a fun atmosphere; loved the Tom Yum Yum cocktail! If only I had've discovered this place before I found out it was closing mid-November. I've booked again before they go!

"Excellent"
6/6
stacey b.5 months ago · 1 review

Love this place, different dumplings and the tofu sliders are really good. Recently added new stuff to their menu keen to go back and try it again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess C.5 months ago · 4 reviews

amazing for gluten free requirements. wine and cocktail list is great also

"Excellent"
6/6
Janelle G.a year ago · 1 review

Great space, service and food. Happy Panda is a hidden gem. Enter via the back of the Blind Bear and through the phone box and upstairs you will find a beautiful little restaurant with great staff and tasty dumplings. We will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Peter R.5 months ago · 3 reviews

This was my 3rd visit to Happy Panda in as many weeks. We love the place! Even though a couple of our favourite items weren't available on this particular night, the staff accommodated and suggested other great options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lincoln P.9 months ago · 1 review

Walk through the telephone-booth door and get taken to an Asian themed hideaway with a delicious selection of Asian dishes. With the cocktail list to accompany, you'll have no shortage of tasty options to choose from. Still want to get your Aussie craft beer fix? By all means, duck downstairs to the Blind Bear, get your desired beer and return. Fantastic must-go venue!

"Good"
4/6
Riley K.7 months ago · 3 reviews

This was the first time I've visited The Happy Panda and the staff were all very nice and helpful. The dumplings we had lacked a bit of flavor though, the duck bow was delicious though and the san choy bow was really nice as was the cocktails.

"Great"
5/6
Teresa W.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Cocktails nice and dumplings delicious. Korean fried chicken, delicious with extra cheese sauce. Waitress serving did not know how to promote specials deals on the menu. Eg Mix and match 3 different dumplings for $15. And charged us full amount of each dumpling dish, instead of the mix and match deal. When asked for a sweet cocktail recommendation, a citrus one was suggested.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun L.7 months ago · 1 review

Happy Panda is always great - we love going there - the waiter/bartender is always super friendly and food is always excellent! We'll be back soon.