Reviews Ichirin

LeemingJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
337 Reviews
Ichirin Perth image 1
Ichirin Perth image 2
Ichirin Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

337 Ichirin Reviews

Read reviews about Ichirin here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ichirin. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ichirin.

Wonderful
5.6/6
337 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
JAsmine R.2 hours ago · 1 review

Great food and lovely staff. Intimate atmosphere and easy to park just outside.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Damien O.a day ago · 1 review

excellent best kept secret around and value for money, staff where great

New"Excellent"
6/6
Diana C.2 days ago · 1 review

The food was extraordinary, well presented and beautifully flavoured. The restaurant is small and but this adds to the enjoyment.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peh T.13 days ago · 39 reviews

We've been here a few times and Shiro and his team never fails to exceed our expectations. Their daily specials on the board is always worth trying as it is the best available supplies he can get.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tegan T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Ichirin is a low-key hidden gem in Leeming, which looks and feels like a humble neighbourhood restaurant but punches above its weight with an impressive menu that is truly Japanese but is also mindful of local ingredients. Went for the Omakase ("trust the chef") and was treated to a well balanced set of 6 courses, each thoughtfully crafted and distinctive than the last, and really showcased the skill of the chef. Ichirin is definitely something special, and I look forward to my next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.a year ago · 1 review

The 3 of us went to Ichirin for the first time for a birthday lunch after some friends raved about their food. Thankfully we had made a reservation because their smallish restaurant was full. The waitress was very attentive and friendly and before long, we got our food. All 3 of us enjoyed what we ordered - the food was very fresh, tasty and well cooked and it was a unanimous decision that we would come back again.

"Great"
5/6
Phil T.a year ago · 1 review

Ichirin was a surprising gem in a quiet local shopping centre. We enjoyed the Omakase degustation menu, and each course was superb. Hard to choose a favourite. Will surely return, and recommend to others. Ichirin is quite small though, and tables closely spaced, although there is a "sushi bar" to sit at as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff R.5 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our fourth visit to Ichirin very much. Having just returned from a trip to Japan, including days in Tokyo, we again appreciated the authenticity, creativity and artistry of the presentation of the meals. The service was great - very attentive, with good advice to help us with choices. The Omakase looked fantastic - remember two days' notice is needed for that order.

"Great"
5/6
Scott B.a year ago · 1 review

It's only a small restaurant, so book in advance to avoid disappointment. It was our first visit, so we booked seats at the bar, like we did in Japan. Unfortunately, the counter and the plates were piled too high to watch all the activities going on in the kitchen right in front of you, but you got the impression from watching the faces of the chefs that things were going well... we still enjoyed the hustle. We ordered the vegetarian bento box which came with rice and miso soup, Fremantle octopus, assorted tempura and gyoza. All were delicious. A little on the pricey side -- but the quality and preparation were excellent. Next time we visit, we'll book the two days in advance needed for the degaustation menu, which looked fantastic as we watched it being served to other patrons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yumi M.a year ago · 1 review

I visited Ichirin first time. I ordered Obento. The tempura was fantastic. I believe it was the one of best tempura in Perth. I will visit Ichirin again!