Reviews Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha)

SunnybankChinese, Asian, Cantonese, Dim Sum$$$$
Very Good
3.9/6
64 Reviews
Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha) Brisbane image 1
Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha) Brisbane image 2
Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha) Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

64 Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha) Reviews

Read reviews about Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Landmark Restaurant (Yum Cha).

Very Good
3.9/6
64 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Steve L.24 days ago · 1 review

Had amazing food at Landmark. Very busy and thanks Quandoo as the booking locked us in to a time. We were able to avoid a very long queue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Great again - love the wrapped sticky chicken in leaves. Always very affordable too!! Will be back again soon and bring friends :) :) :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristine L.2 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, friendly service. Our table got the set menu c which was more than enough for all of us. The food came out very quickly and we had a great time. Heads up, they only do 2 bills per table in case you are going with friends. Dont let the chandeliers fool you, this is a great place to have a casual dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The food was all very delicious and the staff assisted in making sure we got the best roast meat selection for our group of people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen G.a year ago · 1 review

Loved the whole experience. The atmosphere was buzzing as the huge restaurant was full. The trolleys were laden with a great variety of food. The staff were very helpful and quick to serve wearing microphones so they could contact each other to help with service. All in all would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for a genuine Yum Cha experience.

"Okay"
3/6
Kim B.a year ago · 1 review

I've heard quite a few people rave about Landmark, however i went for dinner and the food was pretty ordinary. I wouldn't go back if i had a choice. Took a while to place an order, but food arrived in good time. Some tableware had food on it that didn't get washed off. No music for atmosphere. We asked for a small saucer of chilli sauce...and got charged for it. Ordered 3 dishes, only 1 was good. Salt and pepper squid had little seasoning and some batter was uncooked when i bit into the squid. Maybe the good reviews are for their yum cha? But I wouldn't go back for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shanna M.a year ago · 1 review

It is so better reserving a table as it was very busy when we went so was able to sit straight away. Food was delicious as always but as was busy we went up to the window rather than wait for food trolley. Scallop & mushroom was my favourite aswell as calamari and egg tarts

"Great"
5/6
Lindy T.3 months ago · 4 reviews

It's great that you can go up to the servery and request your dishes as well as waiting for the trolley cart to come by. The waiters were polite and friendly. There are a number of yum cha restaurants nearby but Landmark has always been one of our favourites. Best to get there early as it's packed out most on weekends.

"Okay"
3/6
Sara J.a year ago · 1 review

We were a table of 14 and despite booking we were told we would have to wait and our booking was not at all guaranteed. We were seated after a 20 min wait which was fantastic due to the volume of people waiting. Unfortunately the meals on the trolleys were constantly cold and we were chasing food. This is the first Yum Cha restaurant were I was required to get up to get my own fried food (Spring rolls and salt and pepper calamari etc - of which all were always 'coming'). I am not sure we will return.

"Good"
4/6
Sam M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good but the service was pathetic. To give one SMALL dish of sauce for 8 people at a table is SHOCKING! We had to wait and wait for somebody to bring food. In the end, I ended up going to the special cooking station and ordering. The whole yum cha experience is to sit down and eat and enjoy the company, not having to go back and forth to bring food.