Reviews Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano

Excellent
5.4/6
40 Reviews
Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano Sydney image 1
Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano Sydney image 2
Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano Reviews

Read reviews about Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano.

Excellent
5.4/6
40 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Anne H.4 days ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food, wine & service. When I paid the bill I advised the waiter that it was a debit card. He proceeded to charge me the very high credit card fee ( compared to how much they are charged by the bank) and this charge was pre calculated and already on the bill. He told me to be quiet when I questioned him. He was happy to refund the amount but only if i was quiet! I could not be bothered to wait. The credit charge is a over the top and ruined an otherwise nice evening!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond V.5 days ago · 1 review

Our first ever visit and absolutely perfect! Everything was exactly as it should be. These guys after 30 plus years know exactly what they are doing. We come through Sydney for 3 months every year and from now in this is a total must st for us. Thank God we were told about this place - perfect in every way .

"Excellent"
6/6
Kotaro M.20 days ago · 1 review

Very professional service as usual. My guests thoroughly enjoyed the lunch. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Omar S.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and amazing service and atmosphere! The waiting staff are very attentive and the kitchen is super quick! I would definately recommend and will be coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm C.2 months ago · 1 review

One of the few real Italian restaurants in Sydney. The scallopini were moist and not over cooked. The funghi sauce and the alla romana were as they should be. The aroncini was light and crisp. The service was friendly and professional. Thankfully a lack of snobbery rules here, that one can unfortunately find in some supposedly up market establishments elsewhere. A welcome change. I shall return.

"Good"
4/6
Laura G.5 months ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent. I had the gnocchi and it was incredibly soft. My husband had the spatchcock and it was so flavoursome. The staff could have been a little more attentive. We wanted to order more drinks to have with our dessert, but no one came to our table until we were finished, so we grabbed the bill instead. The specials menu had no prices on it, unlike the regular menu. We enjoyed it, we’ve been there before and we’ll continue to go back, but there’s always room for improvement.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather L.10 months ago · 1 review

The food at Machiavelli Ristorante Italiano was delicious, traditional Italian food and the staff were very attentive. Best Italian restaurant I have been to in Sydney!

"Great"
5/6
JOHN Z.4 months ago · 1 review

Booking is easy, confirmation is very timely and greeting on arrival is pleasant. Waiters were knowledgeable and attentive without being in your face. Entrée specials were unique and tasty. Mains were great although not unusual; wines were not expensive and selection good. Overall a very enjoyable lunch.

"Good"
4/6
Nicola M.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was delicious but perhaps slightly overpriced. I had booked late and found myself right next to a party but, to be fair, they did honour the booking in a very busy restaurant. It is easy as a single diner with lots of parties around to get overlooked but I felt that the service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurie G.2 months ago · 2 reviews

This is the best Italian restaurant in Sydney, food amazing the waiters are the best in Sydney and a great atmosphere 👍 I will keep coming back and can't wait ti the next visit