Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Windsor
Marmara Restaurant
Marmara Restaurant Reviews

Marmara Restaurant

Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced aroundA$15

Photo of restaurant Marmara Restaurant in Windsor, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Marmara Restaurant (42)

Read what people think about Marmara Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Marmara Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Marmara Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

42 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
623
517
4
3
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Susie P.25 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great staff. This is a first visit so it’s not hard to out up a good review.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricky B.a month ago · 1 review

Great experience , food was really amazing and vibe was so good

"Very good"
5/6
Tony R.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and wonderful service under new owner. Great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mustafa S.3 months ago · 1 review

The food tastes of the restaurant are excellent, the service and friendly attention are superb.İt's a place we always want to go to, I recommend it. Thank You

"Very good"
5/6
John H.5 months ago · 21 reviews

Fantastic dining experience. Was very noisy, but it was great to see the restaurant continuing to be popular. The staff were very helpful and courteous. We’ll be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Mark B.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service - a nice night. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
John H.a year ago · 21 reviews

Wonderful location and nice and warm environment. Greeted and served fantastic food promptly and with smiles from the staff. A wonderful experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie S.2 years ago · 115 reviews

The food is very authentic Middle Eastern food and always delicious!

"Very good"
5/6
Natalie S.2 years ago · 115 reviews

Always delicious and authentic Turkish food. I highly recommend the mixed grill. Yum!

"Not good "
2/6
Natalie S.2 years ago · 115 reviews

Very disappointing, as the service is normally excellent. They seem to have missed placed our order and we had to wait a very long time just to get a drink that we already ordered!

"Very good"
5/6
Natalie S.2 years ago · 115 reviews

Sooooo relaxing tonight. Excellent service and amazing food as usual.

"Very good"
5/6
Natalie S.3 years ago · 115 reviews

Absolutely delicious, tasty food. Highly recommend the mixed grill. Yum

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsten S.4 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely loved it and will return. The service, quirky decor, delicious warm bread and dips, fresh calamari and cocktails were all amazing.

"Very good"
5/6
tamara r.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food but our waiter did not seem to know what he was doing

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey N.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service, food and a place worth revisiting for some awesome turkish food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara A.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and delicious food. Thank you to all the waiters and owner who were very polite and great hosts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan L.5 years ago · 16 reviews

really great food. tasty vine leaves and very high quality meat

"Excellent"
6/6
Di Paola M.5 years ago · 1 review

The best Turkish place in town! Get there asap LOVE

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food great coffee great service dietary needs well catered for

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee W.5 years ago · 1 review

We actually were running late due to traffic, we called ahead to advise & they were so accommodating as they have a 2hr seating service. Everything from service, food & atmosphere was fantastic..

"Very good"
5/6
John H.5 years ago · 21 reviews

Once again one of our favourite restaurants delivered. The food quality is always very good and the sizes of the mains excellent. Was rather noisy, but hey that’s a great sign of a very good restaurant. We’ll be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare H.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, did not take long to arrive and service was very attentive!

"Very good"
5/6
Newnest A.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service, great ambience, great food, will surely return here!

"Very good"
5/6
Nikki F.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, very attentive service. The lahmacan was absolutely delicious. Had a lovely evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Jeffery D.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice decor, great variety in the menu that represents the cuisine, oh and good and timely service. Loved the Turkish coffee! Well worth trying-we had a great night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kon M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

A special treat and a respected institution for fabulous Turkish in Prahran Windsor. Would highly recommend Marmara for a casual dinner or occasion celebration. The staff too are wonderful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki K.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Amazing food, especially the skewered lamb fillets and cutlets, and chicken fillets. So meaty and tender! Friendly service and gorgeous ambience round up the lovely meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael J.6 years ago · 1 review

The classic banquet is great value and delicious. Dips, some vegetarian entrees, followed by four meat dishes. Avoid filling up on the bread and you'll make it to the end.

"Very good"
5/6
Hyeonju(Lana) N.6 years ago · 1 review

Everything was great! food was so delicious and all staffs were so kind and atmosphere was perfect for the dinner. Actually this time was my second time to visit there. I was really satisfied at that time so this time I brought my friends to let them know this restaurant and it was nice choice thanks:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonia M.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Food is fantastic as is service. A long standing Chapel St player - consistent and delicious. The mix grill is a favourite. Hearty servings too!

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.6 years ago · 21 reviews

The atmosphere was very warm and welcoming. The restaurant on Saturday night was, as expected busy and definitely worth booking. Service was fantastic and friendly and unrushed and of course the food was superb. Very tasty and delivered beautifully presented. Love it being byo too.

"Very good"
5/6
Eve B.6 years ago · 1 review

Good service food was delicious and very generous portions. The meal for two was very reasonably priced, approx $84 for two with beers. I would recommend this restaurant for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

We absolutely enjoyed our dinner at Marmara. My friends were impressed with the Seafood Claypot. Great service & very nice atmosphere. We will go there again.

"Very good"
5/6
Anton P.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely, portions were decent, & staff were helpful & sufficiently attentive. Overall, we had a lovely time & will be back next time we are in town.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

We really like this restaurant because it has a nice ambiance, pleasant waiters & my table of 5 greatly enjoyed both the Turkish Wines & the seafood crockpot & stuffed eggplant. We are happy to go there any time in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great value. Staff were friendly and were very attentive. I do miss the unlimited bread and free coffee and turkish delight when ordering a banquet but a great meal nether the less.

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.7 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food experience, we had the banquet and that gave us a taste of many flavours. Melt in the mouth lamb ( my favourite) to wonderful grilled prawns . Great service and friendly staff, will definitely be going back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina H.7 years ago · 1 review

Delectable food, lovely warm environment, friendly staff and a nice price. What's not to like?. All round a great dining experience. Our favorite place. Thanks Mamara. Gina and Leon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carrie M.7 years ago · 1 review

Great food, large portion, friendly environments and nice services. The banquet for 2 ppl will be good enough for 4 ppl from Asia. A little bit salty, but food is mouth watering. Anyway, very good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ozlem O.7 years ago · 1 review

Excellent , tasty food! Great service. We would definitely go back again. The service people were friendly and offered us substitutes when we were choosing from the banquet menu. Overall, awesome place!

"Not good "
2/6
John J.7 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food, very reasonably priced, friendly service. Eggplant dish a highlight, and the calamari was fresh and tender. This restaurant is very good value.

"Very good"
5/6
russell h.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Great food especially the kebab, lamb cutlets and Iskender kebab (ask for extra sauce and yoghurt). Also the sutlac (rise pudding) for dessert. Inexpensive, BYO wine

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.