Reviews Oscars Table

Excellent
4.6/6
139 Reviews
Oscars Table Melbourne image 1
Oscars Table Melbourne image 2
Oscars Table Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

139 Oscars Table Reviews

Read reviews about Oscars Table here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Oscars Table. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Oscars Table.

Excellent
4.6/6
139 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Kellie G.7 days ago 1 review

Great food with fast and friendly service in a good location

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue K.13 days ago 1 review

Food and service was all excellent! A fantastic restaurant in a beautiful location.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.21 days ago 1 review

Overall great meal and service and will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil D.a month ago 1 review

Service and food was great value. The staff are attentive and polite and we really enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely return and can recommend to others

"Okay"
3/6
Lesley G.a year ago 2 reviews

Although the food was absolutely fabulous, the staff very friendly, BUT they are so understaffed. We had to what seems forever after asking 3 times for water in about 25mins got our own, even after we had given our order at the 15min mark when they came back the first time after being seated, received our entree after about 50mins from seating, and then our wine, (order given same time as meal) then nearly an hour after (even though we had asked for it twice before) received our meal 10 minutes short of the time we had to leave for a concert at 7,20pm after being seated before 5pm ( IT was a pre-concert set meal offer) We spent New Years Eve at Oscars table, and although the service then was slow as well, food was fabulous, but they need more staff on special event nights.. Its, not fair on patrons and certainly not fair on the staff...I shall still try Oscars Table again, but if it doesn't improve, good food or not, I won't return

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyell P.a year ago 1 review

I have already reviewed it elsewhere because six of us were so impressed with this fantastic restaurant. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Pleasant ambience and the three courses we had we rated 10 out of 10! Quite a rare score for us....we will definitely be returning regularly and why not? Well done Oscars Table 馃憤馃槉

"Good"
4/6
Bill G.a year ago 1 review

We went to Oscars table, the service was relatively good. When the portions arrived they were all very small that鈥檚 entrees, mains and desert. While the food was prepared well the normal menu prices were highly inflated for the food regularly served, i can see why the restaurant has resorted for the groupon coupon it just isn鈥檛 up market to warrant the regular prices. I thought of at least a dozen places around Melbourne including food courts which serve the same quality as Oscars for a quarter of the money you would pay there. The music and atmosphere was very good. It was very disappointing that There were no drink or menu specials? As a waterfront restaurant the idea is to make people stay there. After we finished at Oscars we found equality tasty food and drinks a few doors down. Oscars has a lot of potential as good business, but the marketing and menu is clearly not helping it.

"Bad"
2/6
Peter H.a year ago 1 review

A great position on the harbour with so much potential, but to be honest, it was a bit of a disappointment. The waitress was perhaps the worst we have ever encountered. She didn't listen, didn't know anything, didn't remember anything and gave the impression she didn't care. A guy I assume was the owner / chef also served us and was good. Entree was ribs for my partner (quite tasty) and salt and pepper calamari for me, which was unexpectedly crumbed, deep fried and bland. The deal we had meant we were locked in to steak. My partner's was OK, but mine was quite tough. The potatoes and sauce were good, actually, the spuds were quite good, but I think the solitary asparagus spear was a bit cheap... Deserts were forgettable. My partner's lime br没l茅e was not bad, but the weird combination of bad chocolate ice cream with it ruined it. My mango panacotta was just OK - if they had turned it out of the cup for presentation it might have helped a bit. To be fair, I would have like to have tried other items on the menu - as a Spanish place, I doubt steak is their forte (which makes me wonder why they would choose it as a sales promotion deal) - and some of the seafood dishes sounded good. Doesn't excuse the service though. Had we not settled in to a good bottle of McLaren Vale cabernet and enjoyed each other's company - laughing a lot (often at the expense of the poor service) - the night may well have been worse. I certainly can't recommend Oscar's Table - on our experience it is wasting it's opportunity, and with so much competition around, it needs to lift it's game.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sadie C.a year ago 1 review

My husband and I were on a short trip to Melbourne and didn't know where to eat. I bought a Groupon for Oscars Table and it did not dissapoint. The food was delicious and abundant, the service good and cocktails well made. We would definitely eat here again.

"Great"
5/6
Amber K.a year ago 1 review

What a meal we had!! Everything was absolutely delicious! For starters were a highlight and sooo tasty. The neef ribs for main were amazing and just fell off the bone and the desserts were fantastic too. Coctails were great and reasonably priced. We used a groupon voucher and it was happily accepted on a Saturday night. Service was a little slow but were were happy to enjoy the atmosphere while we were in the big smoke so it was not a problem for us. Props to the Chef !!! We will be back.