Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Adelaide
Frewville
Pagoda Restaurant
Pagoda Restaurant Reviews

Pagoda Restaurant

Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$16

Photo of restaurant Pagoda Restaurant in Frewville, Adelaide
Pagoda Restaurant is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Pagoda Restaurant (52)

Read what people think about Pagoda Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Pagoda Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Pagoda Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

52 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
626
518
46
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Alex G.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food, good service, as usual :) A little loud but not surprising as it was very busy.

"Very good"
5/6
Robert C.10 months ago · 1 review

food and service was excellent, but the overall decor of the place badly needs refurbishing. It looked very rundown and needs a new look. I'm not really complaining, but perhaps my comments might assist.

"Good"
4/6
Alistair M.a year ago · 1 review

The Cons - A 38C day and entering the Restaurant with no air conditioner turned on, it was like a furnace. The red wine was at a temp of around 30-35C. The Pros - Once the wine cooled down in ice it was excellent, the food was delicious, the affogatos superb and the service was exemplary. It is not what happens but how you handle it, the staff were wonderful and recovered a negative start amazingly. The Advice - Remember where the air conditioner switch is and make every dining experience at the Pagoda a perfect one.

"Very good"
5/6
Jack D.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Food was delicious and came out quick, really good find

"Very good"
5/6
Adele O.3 years ago · 6 reviews

We had a banquet and was really great tasty variety of food

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark P.3 years ago · 3 reviews

The food was excellent, fast, fresh and tasty. We explained to the proprietor that our time was limited and she made sure we had our food super fast. It was also fantastic that this restaurant had our favourite white wine. The service was attentive and the staff all very friendly. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus W.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Fantastic food. Local wines. Attentive staff. We had a good laugh with them. Crispy, bonelss duck with plum sauce and the sizzling steak were brilliant. My daughter could not get enough of the fried rice. Squabbles over the fried ice cream. Highly recommend!

"Good"
4/6
Brenton C.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a delightful dinner with plenty left over for lunch.

"Very good"
5/6
James C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great neighbourhood gem. Great for the keds as well as adults

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle H.4 years ago · 1 review

Always awesome to eat there very happy will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Christine M.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a very good meal with great friendly service. The food was very tasty and it came out in a very timely manner. We will be back there.

"Good"
4/6
Pekki M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was mostly good and meals were quite large.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca G.4 years ago · 1 review

Delish and great service - banquet is the way to go

"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca S.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was really lovely and reasonably priced, and there were amazing staff; friendly and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi K.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, huge servings, lovely staff. Loved it! Thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
Geoff B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

We have been there many times before and it was as good as if not better than before! I highly recommend the Pagoda for a great night out!! 👍👌😀

"Very good"
5/6
Kim L.4 years ago · 1 review

In spite of concerns with Covid-19, I was pleasantly surprised that there were a number of diners already present when we arrived at the restaurant, albeit the place was far from being full or nearly so. We were shown to our table practically immediately and without fuss, drinks orders taken and left to ponder over the menu. A short while later after all drinks were served, our menu selections were taken. After that, it did not take long for all the dishes to be on the table served with a pleasant smile. We enjoyed all dishes which were generous servings, although they were nothing to rave about - just always dependably tasty and robust. The pagoda is a great place for a good meal with a wide menu selection, pleasant ambiance and prompt and friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

I hve been going here since I was a child - around 45 years first with my parents, now with my kids who are now adults. Great food great service. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jes C.5 years ago · 1 review

Was such a great experience, we will definitely be back

"Not good "
2/6
Trudy L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

we were disappointed with the food. The serving sizes were generous.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracey W.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice food. Friendly staff & atmosphere. Pleasantly surprised. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Allan P.5 years ago · 1 review

Overall a very pleasant dining experience. I particularly want to highlight the service which was excellent without being intrusive.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicole F.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. Dishes were massive... so we had too much food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee W.5 years ago · 1 review

Awesome food and service. Needs a bit of updating but still really nice place

"Very good"
5/6
Avalon S.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff and absolute huge serves! Fresh and tasty food. Thank you very much Pagoda!

"Excellent"
6/6
Beth M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

I really enjoy dining at Pagoda👌It is consistently good, and the food is delicious 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly service with a smile, no wait time food was prepared quickly

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara M.5 years ago · 1 review

We always enjoy this 'iconic' Chinese restaurant that has been around since 1965...everything about it is excellent! The hostess/manager always has time for her patrons. The cuisine is always hot to the table, most generous proportions of amazing dishes. We will be back again! This was a birthday occasion and it impressed our guests. Thank you so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy N.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful meal. The main courses were extremely generous serving size. We had a party of 10. No complaints from anyone.

"Very good"
5/6
Verity D.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly service, generous portions. Great family friendly environment.😊 Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Casey E.5 years ago · 1 review

The satay chicken skewers are amazing! We ordered the pork spare ribs and sizzling beef and both dishes tasted fantastic, they came out much faster than we were expecting, all hot and freshly cooked, for a somewhat filled restaurant the noise wasn't loud at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise F.5 years ago · 1 review

We loved visiting this gem in the suburbs. Food and service were fantastic. There was so much to eat. Only negative was no disabled toilet or rails.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.5 years ago · 1 review

Second time we have been staff and meals really good

"Good"
4/6
Wayne H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great place nice for a very tasty meal and nice

"Good"
4/6
Frank B.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Comfortable chinese food, reasonably priced with no msg added was ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

this was our fourth time there...i think that says it all :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovley staff, Amazing food (all without msg) generous portions and a great wine list.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzie R.5 years ago · 1 review

This place never disappoints. Great food, service and value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Tomoko K.5 years ago · 46 reviews

Great service and very light taste food! We loved the taste not too thick and oily. The food volume were very big and content!!

"Very good"
5/6
Robyn R.5 years ago · 1 review

service just a little slow but overall a nice meal & would go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse G.5 years ago · 1 review

Mate, the best Chinese restaurant ever. Please order the Satay in either chicken or beef, melt in the mouth stuff =)

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne C.5 years ago · 1 review

very friendly accommodating staff - great food -will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
SCOTT H.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely delicious as always. Nice staff & Service

"Very good"
5/6
Helen R.5 years ago · 1 review

tge food was good and the service was friendly and quick

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken A.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and perfect service. Ten out of ten and very well done.

"Average"
3/6
Junko N.5 years ago · 1 review

Good service but food was ordinary and some of the dishes were disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

happy to see a Chinese restaurant that does more than one option for a banquet for 2 people very nice food ,fast service.will go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Helen R.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious freshly cooked banquet, more than we could eat . .. great value for money. Excellent service. We were all given a chocolate for Valentine's day. Lovely thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen S.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and of a good quality. The staff are friendly and the service fast and efficient. Whats not to like. No MSG is a bonus.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindy I.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic warm welcome from brendon service is excellent staff attentive and polite food amazing so tasty and well presented so many choices servings are large so takeaway offered and accepted Thankyou Charmaine Peter and staff

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.