Reviews Pistol Pete's Food & Blues

Geelong CBDAmerican$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
278 Reviews
Pistol Pete's Food & Blues Geelong image 1
Pistol Pete's Food & Blues Geelong image 2
Pistol Pete's Food & Blues Geelong image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

278 Pistol Pete's Food & Blues Reviews

Read reviews about Pistol Pete's Food & Blues here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pistol Pete's Food & Blues. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pistol Pete's Food & Blues.

Wonderful
5.5/6
278 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Austen G.2 days ago 1 review

Amazing as per usual! Great food with lots to choose from the menu, even for a vego like me

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.a month ago 1 review

Great vibe and food. I鈥檝e been to New Orleans many times and for a moment I imagined myself back there in a cafe listening to some great blues....

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark O.2 months ago 6 reviews

It would be impossible not to have a great time at Pistol Pete's Food & Blues plus Blue Sunday the best blues band in the country.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay C.2 months ago 1 review

We had great comfort food had amazing gumbo and good selection of beers and wine. There was good music from Jarrod and friendly service. Will definitely be back

"Great"
5/6
janet s.a year ago 1 review

A family of 5 for an early dinner (3 teenagers), it was a very comfortable atmosphere and the menu extensive, staff were lovely, I requested for the music to be turned down as it was a little loud (my husband did not agree!) when there were not too many there, staff obliged which I appreciated. The chicken waffle with candied bacon was quite bland, although the bacon was handed around and disappeared quickly. The mojo burger with a huge pickle on top was the best option and the voodoo sauce living up to the expectation of heat. The Chicken BLT was quite good, it was a little bit dry and low in spice, with a bit more mayo or other sauce it could improve. All in all it was a good family outing and I would definitely give other options on the menu a try and will be back with friends in the future. We left before the evening music began so can't comment on that. I also enjoyed the bigger space.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni T.a year ago 1 review

Located within the bustling Little Ryrie/James St entertainment triangle, we found Pistol Pete's to be a very welcome surprise and addition to the Geelong dining scene. Although the restaurant is small, the atmosphere was lively and the food menu broad and interesting. And when the food arrived (very quickly I should add) it didn't disappoint; large portion sizes of very tasty and interesting food combinations. I've never been to or eaten food from the US south before, but after eating at Pistol Pete's I've now added this area and food style to my to do list! Our only regret from the experience was that we couldn't stay on for the live blues music that was scheduled. We will definitely go back again for a later sitting to enjoy what must be a great live blues setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.2 years ago 1 review

This was the second time we have visited pistol Pete's. The food, as before, was fantastic and delivered quickly. Three of us had the Gumbo (delicious) whilst our fourth had southern fried chicken, moist and full of flavour. We also shared a Pistol Platter (pulled pork (jummy) battered shrimps, Andouille sausage, chips, fried chicken and coleslaw. Too much food but we ate it just the same as it was too good to waste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose S.a year ago 1 review

Very entertaining music was great and so was the atmosphere. Very important the food well let me tell you it was amazing and value for money & added bonus we had a very helpful & happy waitress nice to have. Rare to find both these days, over all will go back no question asked. Highly recommend to any for good food a bit of fun all rolled into 1. Well done Pistol Pete馃憤

"Great"
5/6
Marzieh P.a year ago 2 reviews

The live music (by Alex Burns Duo) was fantastic! Absolutely made the night for us. Better than any live music I've heard at a restaurant. My partner had the Pistol Platter, which he loved. He said the fried shrimps were very delicious. I had the vegetarian Jambalaya, which was good but not amazing. Wish there were more (than 2) vegetarian options available on the menu, but it's southern American food, so it's understandable that the authentic dishes are meat based. Overall, we had a wonderful experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Buzz B.a year ago 1 review

Was a great experience from the time I walked in the door. I was greeted from the friendly staff and shown my table immediately. I ordered drinks and my meal which was promptly served. The pulled pork and cajun chicken was beautiful. They have a good selection of craft beers. The blues music was good and the venue has a great vibe about it. I will be back for sure.