Reviews Pizzingrillo

Port MelbourneItalian
Very Good
4.2/6
22 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn East
5.1/6227
Santoni Pizza Bar

Cornerstone Pizzeria

Coburg
5.3/6206
Cornerstone Pizzeria

22 Pizzingrillo Reviews

Read reviews about Pizzingrillo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pizzingrillo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pizzingrillo.

Very Good
4.2/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michele P.a year ago · 2 reviews

A truly Italian restaurant. I've been there multiple times now and I've always found both the food and the service outstanding. The pizza dough is made in a genuine "Naples" style and cooked in wood-fire oven, the ingredients are sourced locally whenever possible and in Italy (such as prosciutto, buffalo mozzarella, etc.). I've also tried pasta and gnocchi and I found them really good. Best place in the neighborhood for Italian food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristin P.a year ago · 22 reviews

And usual I don't think you could go wrong whatever you choose you will enjoy

"Great"
5/6
Kristin P.a year ago · 22 reviews

Usually always good traditional Italian food simplistic pizzas but very nice since that is the way that they are traditionally done

"Great"
5/6
Jenny V.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, always consistent with that home made feel. The house red is the perfect accomplainment. Always service with a smile and nothing is too much trouble.

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca H.a year ago · 1 review

Great quality food as always. Genuine Italian flavours and staff! I'm vegan but they are always happy to hash up the offerings to vegan-ise (pizza minus the cheese and meat for example) Friends were impressed with the huge number of specials on the blackboard...

"Great"
5/6
Horst V.a year ago · 1 review

Great genuine Italian food and ambience. One of the best Italian pizzas I have had outside of Italy. Also the pasta dishes were great and the wonderful tirami su was a perfect finish to a beautiful casual Italian dining experience.

"Good"
4/6
Nathan M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was great. Their portions sizes (pasta) make you want more. Service was okay. Not very attentive on a Thursday night . Would defo come back for takeaway pizza. Theor Margherita (probably wrong spelling ) is teally good. Thin, Tasty and good.

"Good"
4/6
Kristin P.a year ago · 22 reviews

Same as always very consistent traditional Italian style food simple but good. Nothing more needs to be said about this little unsuspecting venue. You might be surprise when you give it a shot

"Great"
5/6
Lisa H.a year ago · 1 review

The food here is fantastic, the rocket salad (grown by them) is delicious. Looks to me like they are really getting a local following well done!

"Great"
5/6
Ruth M.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome pizza, caprese salad and garlic bread. Feels like you could be at a real Italian pizzeria but in port Melbourne!! Definately recommend pizzangrillo. Thanks!