Reviews Shuck

Main BeachGourmet, Australian, Fish, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Shuck Gold Coast image 1
Shuck Gold Coast image 2
Shuck Gold Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Shuck Reviews

Read reviews about Shuck here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Shuck. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Shuck.

Excellent
5.1/6
22 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay O.19 days ago · 1 review

Ladies had the crab lasagne & men the ribs & reef....all the food was exceptional... thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Schaffner H.20 days ago · 1 review

The dessert was not the same standard as entre and main course!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary W.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Just what I was wanting. Service was also extremely good. Overall it was a great night out. Would recommend the place to any of you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deslei K.7 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food very friendly helpful service Great atmosphere Varied menu. Accepts discount card. Lovely view and very clean. We shall return to try other foods on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff C.a year ago · 1 review

Highly recommend. From the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff to the quality of the food, our experience was first class. If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience you must visit Shuck.

"Terrible"
1/6
Jo C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Service was very poor.The attitude of the waitstaff was very bad,from the time we arrived we were made to feel like an inconvenience even though we had a reservation.Informed by rude waiter that there were no cocktails as bar had been closed due to it being so quite.there was no whiting or salmon.We were told due to it having been so busy over the weekend they were out of main menu items.There were no apologies just constant excuses.There was no ambience as the two waitstaff were more concerned with closing the restaurant around us and getting us out.Do not open on a public holiday if you do not want 'customers'!!!Very disappointing experience considering this was for a special occasion.Think the staff need a refresher course in hospitality and customer service.The only good thing was the food,sadly it was not enjoyed due to the service and poor attitude.Very dissapointing!Also just to advise on a health and safety issue,customers should not be served in the food industry by a waitress with painted 15cm long finger nails...disgusting!Shuck was a shock!!Third time I have been here and was the worst experience after having recommended to my family was appalled.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely lovely meals all round as usual. The bugs were delectable, and the steak was perfection on a plate. We love Shuck and will keep coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg N.9 months ago · 1 review

Shucks is first class. A very unique Resturant. Crab lasagne ... unbelievable Service ... 10 Atmosphere 10 Company 11 The rest ... doesn’t matter :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy W.a year ago · 1 review

We were a table of 8 and all of us thought the food and service was terrific. We ate well, had a great Maitre 'd and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, which you cannot often say on the Gold Coast. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara J.a year ago · 1 review

Great welcome on arrival, excellent service and great food. Selection of food and wine was good and a good selection of wines was offered We would like to visit again soon