Reviews So9

WaterlooVietnamese, Asian, Japanese$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
120 Reviews
So9 Sydney image 1
So9 Sydney image 2
So9 Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

120 So9 Reviews

Read reviews about So9 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at So9. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about So9.

Excellent
5.2/6
120 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Louise B.a month ago · 3 reviews

Great local restaurant Always good food and service Decor clean and modern Highly recommend this Vietnamese but would like to keep it a local secret...

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica C.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful fresh food and great service. Best Vietnamese food! It is reasonable priced and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Really worth a visit if you want a delightful dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly and helpful in our menu choice and flavours. The food was delicious especially the stir fried veggies and the Taro sticky rice pudding was scrumptious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ulrike S.3 months ago · 6 reviews

As usual SO9 didn’t disappoint. The food was amazing and service excellent. Always go there on my Sydney visits at least once if not twice ...

"Excellent"
6/6
Basilia D.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, beautiful interiors and great service! It was very handy to see photos of the specials on an iPad/phone when the waitress presented them to us and they were SO good by the way! Staff were flexible with us as we had to push back our booking, and the space reserved for us was also really great as we had a booking of 9, so the private space toward the back was very much appreciated by all. Thanks for a great time So9!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pippa B.a year ago · 1 review

Ate at So9 when it girst opened 7 ? odd years ago and was very underwhelmed. Our daughter ate there recently and thought it was very good. We decided to give it another go last night and it really was fab. Been to Vietnam several times, done many Vietnamese cookng classes and love their food. Very authentic and really excellent food. Not sure if they changed hands over the years or just lifted their fame but we will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.a year ago · 1 review

Nothing to fault at SO.9 in Danks Street Alexandria. 6pm booking on a Thursday, easy parking on street (but there is the option of undercover parking in the building, 90 minutes free). Great presentation of the restaurant (they just won an international award for restaurant design). Interesting range of dishes, well sorted on the menu. Green Papaya & beef salad is a knockout, perfect little heat bite from some chilli in the sweet,sour, tangy dressing - mmmmm ! Generous serves for sharing plates, ranging from $15-22 a plate - 4 of us had either a beer (Ha Noi lager) or a boutique alcoholic Ginger Beer, we were very well satisfied for $188 for 4 of us - great value IMHO - we will definitely return !

"Excellent"
6/6
Dexter C.a year ago · 1 review

So9 was soGood! Best pho I've had in a long time. And what an elegant decor! The staff were also very patient and helpful with the menu and providing our kids with kid-friendly bowls and cutlery without needing to be prompted. Will most definitely go back again.

"Great"
5/6
ewan b.a year ago · 2 reviews

Parking is non-existent, so you'll need to have one person run in to get it while the other drives around the block, but it's worth the hassle, so i always pass by this place and everyone i ask say its "just okay" so it was place i always wanted to eat but always on the back burner. So i finally went it and was immediately greeted with a genuine hello and was helped promptly. Our gang had a great time with super-fresh food that tasted organic, place was clean and they served up the treats real quick with a smile!

"Great"
5/6
Jeff S.a year ago · 1 review

So9 is one of my favorite modern Vietnamese restaurants in Sydney. The food is great with a good variety on offer yet not overwhelming. I had the pork belly which is sweet and juicy. A generous serve of tender pork belly with boiled egg, rice and salad.