Reviews Spicy Sichuan - Glebe

Excellent
4.5/6
15 Reviews
Spicy Sichuan - Glebe Sydney image 1
Spicy Sichuan - Glebe Sydney image 2
Spicy Sichuan - Glebe Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

15 Spicy Sichuan - Glebe Reviews

Read reviews about Spicy Sichuan - Glebe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spicy Sichuan - Glebe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spicy Sichuan - Glebe.

Excellent
4.5/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mel B.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent and the staff were very accommodating of dietary requirements and food allergies. We went as a large group and will most definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant has an extensive Sichuan menu and everything we have tried has been delicious. Highly recommended. Nothing like the Chinese food you are used to. Try it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonella B.5 months ago · 1 review

Very good and tasty food! We have been here already 6 times. Service is nice and quick. And I don’t know what else I should write :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra C.8 months ago · 1 review

One of the best tasting sichuan hotpot places I've been to in Sydney. Very friendly staff and decent prices. We will definitely be coming back soon!

"Great"
5/6
Anupam U.23 days ago · 3 reviews

Great food. Even the mild rated food, is a little spicy- which is terrific if you like spice. The service was a bit of a let down with the person being a bit grumpy- no smiles. But cannot fault the food at all- very happy with it!

"Bad"
2/6
Alan H.a year ago · 1 review

Realise was spicy but personally I just didn't like the dishes we had a great deal. May just be me. A few basics I think that could be done better. Don't wheel large garbage bin through restaurant next to table when customers eating. Don't vacuum next to customer table when eating. If there's only 3-4 groups in such a relatively large restaurant why seat the latest group less than a metre from existing customers? Spicy food......how about providing some complimentary water at the table? We firstly ordered a chicken dish off the menu but wasn't available. Staff we're nice. May come back to try the hot pot. 😊

"Good"
4/6
Vicky T.a month ago · 3 reviews

Waiter was originally rude when tellling us that we must pre-book by phone (not app) if we want to have the buffet during lunchtime. We ate and tried to forget the incident. Fortunately there was no one else in the restaurant so we had a long and relaxed group lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben S.a year ago · 2 reviews

All great why does it make me enter a minimum if words. All great all great all great all great all great all great. All great

"Good"
4/6
Ben S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is excellent - back to the top of their game. Service was not great. We received several dishes we hadn't ordered (which got taken back and sadly thrown away). Regardless we will return for the food.

"Good"
4/6
Aliyah L.a year ago · 1 review

Nice, but a the stir fry dishes a little heavy on the grease. Just slightly above average, good for people who like really chiilli hot food.