Reviews Sukhothai Restaurant

NorthcoteThai, Asian$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Sukhothai Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Sukhothai Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Sukhothai Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 Sukhothai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sukhothai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sukhothai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sukhothai Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Magaton J.a month ago · 1 review

We had a great time good food and great staff and service all enjoyed their meals . Very impressive restaurant and had a wonderful time

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashvinder S.9 months ago · 90 reviews

The food was amazing and the servings were quite generous. I would definitely come back to this restaurant. the waiters were well presented and really nice too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina E.10 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Love Sukhothai. Food was very yummy. It was a great way to celebrate our 27th Anniversary dinner. Love the ambiance. Staff were great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terri S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was delicious traditional Thai food, highly recommend dishes from the specials board. The atmosphere felt just like a Seinfeild episode.. in a good way though, price very reasonable.

"Great"
5/6
MARK W.a year ago · 1 review

On a hot day Sukhotthai was an air conditioned oasis.....with BYO wine we entered and enjoyed a lovely meal in a nice friendly environment. We had garlic prawns for starters which were a touch over garlic-y....we then had a curry puff with peanut sauce each and they were beautiful. For mains we shared a whole barramundi cooked with ginger and other spices with vegetables and rice. It too was tasty, flavoursome and cooked to perfection. Sharing the fish was just the right size for us, however if you were really hungry one person could polish it off quite easily.

"Excellent"
6/6
Regina I.a year ago · 1 review

I have walked past this restaurant many times yet had never tried it until a friend recently did. She said it was best Thai restaurant she had been to in the north. My family love Thai, so we decided to try it last night. Well, we experienced great service & the most beautiful & exotic flavours by far. Will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.a year ago · 1 review

From the moment we arrived we were treated really well. The staff were magnificent..Very kind and thoughtful...Our stay was made so very special and individualised. The rooms were very comfortable and clean..The food was amazing....A overall wonderful experience travelling to a Japanese wonderland..This was our second time and we will be back again.. Thank you

"Great"
5/6
Emmanuel M.8 months ago · 9 reviews

A very welcoming restaurant that makes you unwind from the rat race. Food was fresh,good size serves and tasty. No pressure to hurry up.No waitress disturbing you to take plates away every time a dish was completed. A warm relaxing environment.I feel they take pride in their overall service.Recommended and will be back.

"Great"
5/6
John S.a year ago · 1 review

I thought the food was excellent, however, the service could have been a little more attentive. Overall, it was a great dining experience. I recommend the restaurant to anyone that wants a quiet atmosphere where you can actually have a conversation without stretching your vocal chords.

"Excellent"
6/6
DARREN T.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely perfect. Service, Staff friendly, polite, everything clean and well presented on table. Food was amazing and served hot and well presented. Value for money and I will be going back on a regular basis.