Reviews Tandoori Times

YarravilleIndian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aangan - West Footscray

West Footscray
5.0/672
Aangan - West Footscray

Madras Bros

Fitzroy
5.5/647
Madras Bros

7 Tandoori Times Reviews

Read reviews about Tandoori Times here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tandoori Times. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tandoori Times.

Excellent
4.7/6
7 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dahlia S.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, delicious food and at affordable prices. I will definitely be coming back here. The atmosphere was wonderful and the staff were welcoming and accomodating.

"Great"
5/6
Roka G.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious and delightful. Another lovely meal here. Especially enjoyed the cheese starter, Indian mozzerella sticks! My father in law enjoyed all his spicy food and will be back for more!

"Great"
5/6
Rebekah M.a year ago · 1 review

The servers were very friendly and helpful. The food was great. Made us sweat but it's definitely worth it. The music was good as well.

"Great"
5/6
Paula D.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty food, especially the naan bread, lovely service and the ambience was just right for a evening out. Would recommend this place and we will definitely be back.

"Good"
4/6
Paul T.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to Tandoori Times and our reactions are mixed. Friendly welcome and delightful and varied menu promised a lot. We enjoyed our fried fish starter and pappadums; the Kingfisher beer was well kept and house Shiraz flavourful. As for the mains, the goat and chicken curries were tasty but it was a pity there were numerous bones left in the goat meat. Balti vegetable mix was rated good but my mixed tandoori chicken had a thick gelatinous sauce which seemed it was trying to hide a rather low grade cut of chicken. We were disappointed that the food was served to cold plates and no heated trays were provided to keep the food warm so it too went cold before we had finished it. Perhaps this is the custom here but not what we are used to. The bottom line: would we return? Possibly.

"Great"
5/6
Darin S.a year ago · 1 review

Good food . Fine selection of various curries. Good service and BYO or Bar options. Nice atmosphere and lots of street parking available. Definitely go again.

"Okay"
3/6
Natasha R.a year ago · 1 review

Food was tasty, service was OK. We had to ask waiter a lot of questions, he didn't explain the buffet to us at all. Restaurant was too warm and didn't feel very welcoming.