Reviews The Vegie Bar

Excellent
5.0/6
52 Reviews
The Vegie Bar Melbourne image 1
The Vegie Bar Melbourne image 2
The Vegie Bar Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

52 The Vegie Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Vegie Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Vegie Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Vegie Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
52 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy Y.17 days ago 1 review

It was wonderful - particularly the lovely staff and delicious food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie O.a month ago 2 reviews

Amazing! The waiter had an amazing knowledge of food intolerances and allergies. He was excellent and very friendly. Thank you Vegi Bar. We were very happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michaela P.a month ago 1 review

lovely food, lovely staff and lovely location. service was quick and lots of options for every dietary requirement. even the carnivores had a great time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gayatri V.2 months ago 1 review

The food is amazing & great variety. We were a group of 11 ladies and our server was very helpful & quick in returning back to our request even when it was a busy evening. The food was served in timely manner Overall it was a memorable evening. Loved this place & will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha E.3 months ago 1 review

The staff were amazing in accommodating our large group! We were more people than anticipated but because it was a little quieter, we were able to take over a large banquet-style table. The manager was very helpful suggesting dishes that were easy to share. They made its very easy to dine as a large group and were very considerate and conscientious of dietary needs/restrictions. All of our food arrived quickly and was so very delicious. Would definitely recommend for a large party and will be returning again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Terry L.a month ago 1 review

Walking in I could feel the vibrant atmosphere. Food was very fresh, tasty, well thought out in terms of ingredients and combinations. Our order for 7 people came in good time, and that鈥檚 with a full house. Staff were all pleasant. Would go there again as the prices were very reasonable. Transformers around th corner is their more classy upscale vegan restaurant. This is a casual style with causal food like burgers, pizzas and bowls. All very yummy.

"Great"
5/6
Mylie N.2 months ago 1 review

Food was amazing, so much variety to choose from there is an option for everyone. The price point is also affordable for any budget. We all enjoyed a big meal each and numerous drinks and it was no more than $30 a head. Although one of our meals was forgotten, the staff quickly sorted it out. The service was great and most of the staff are super funny and engaging, making it a great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew F.3 months ago 1 review

Wonderful food, every one of our meals was superb. We had new goreng, laksa, burgers, tagine and pizzas and everyone loved it. The samosa and flatbread starters were also great. The service was excellent. We are from the UK and a visit to Melbourne is not complete unless we eat at the Vegie Bar.

"Okay"
3/6
Belinda C.a year ago 1 review

Wasn't informed when I booked of the 20% (!) surcharge on public holidays. So options when we arrived were either pay the surcharge or be charged $168 to cancel. As The Vegie Bar already has quite overpriced meals/drinks I thought it was in poor taste to pass this CODB on to customers.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica H.8 months ago 2 reviews

The food was fabulous but our waitress was on another planet. We received meals with no cutlery we asked about the veggie bowl and she said they were the usual frozen veggies 馃檧 and she kept strolling off when we were asking questions. The food made up for this and we will return although our daughter, a regular customer of yours, was very embarrassed that she had taken us there and received such poor service.