Reviews The Wolf Wine Bar

Sydney CBDDrinks, European, Spanish$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
114 Reviews
The Wolf Wine Bar Sydney image 1
The Wolf Wine Bar Sydney image 2
The Wolf Wine Bar Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

114 The Wolf Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Wolf Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Wolf Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Wolf Wine Bar.

Excellent
4.9/6
114 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny M.5 days ago · 1 review

good varied menu with interesting vegetarian options, good service too

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service from a friendly team in a convenient location. Great food options cooked well. All in all a very enjoyable place to spend a lunchtime.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winsome H.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was of excellent quality and very reasonably priced. The service was friendly and very professional. There was very little wait time so excellent for a business or casual lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Piers M.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere and food, magnificent staff. they always make you feel welcome and the menu changes are really clever and adapt to the needs of the clientele.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angeline C.a year ago · 3 reviews

A quaint venue in the heart of the cbd. Amazing food (the share platters were fabulous! If they only had a bit of dessert to go with the set menu), fantastic selection of wine (I'm a huge fan of old world Italian reds). The only thing I didn't enjoy, for such a small venue, it was a bit too cramped. As a hospitality worker myself (for a high end hotel) I thought the staff could have done a bit more to deal with the excessively large loud group next to us. It was obvious one of the ladies had way to much to drink already. It kind of brought the atmosphere rating down. Other than that. Great night :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew A.a year ago · 1 review

The Wolf consistently provides a venue with a great atmosphere, friendly efficient service and excellent food. I always enjoy the experience and believe it is very good value right in the heart of Sydney. Also, forgot to mention the wine list. Outstanding and a solid variety of bottled and draft beer.

"Great"
5/6
Traci M.a year ago · 1 review

I've been to The Wolf for work lunches and with smaller groups as well. The food is always delicious, and the service great too although when busy it can take a long time for food to come out. Try the set menu if you're really hungry!

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle W.a year ago · 1 review

The Wolf was great for our group as it catered for all drinking types. $10 Cocktails during Happy Hour on Wednesdays was well received. The bar food was great and reasonably priced. Looking forward to trying Taco Tuesday!

"Excellent"
6/6
Maki P.a year ago · 1 review

The Wolf has an excellent atmosphere for a central city location, the food is excellent, and the girls do a great job - great service ! Highly recommended for a drink, a meal, or a coffee !

"Great"
5/6
Maggie L.5 months ago · 1 review

The Wolf is a great place for a business lunch. Good service and decent prices. Only feedback is that I ordered the lamb cutlets which I thought would come with a salad or vegetables but it was literally just meat on a plate.