Reviews Zegatos Steak & Pasta Cafe

AshgroveAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sassafras Canteen

Paddington
5.0/653
Sassafras Canteen

St. James Crabhouse Hamilton

Hamilton
5.1/637
St. James Crabhouse Hamilton

15 Zegatos Steak & Pasta Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Zegatos Steak & Pasta Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zegatos Steak & Pasta Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zegatos Steak & Pasta Cafe.

Excellent
5.0/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie V.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and great food we have been there before and have always enjoyed our meals the staff are welcoming and always attentive to your needs

"Excellent"
6/6
Sal C.a year ago · 1 review

Great Steak as always Tony, lovely friendly and efficient staff. We are fussy eaters but always confident of a nice dinner at Zegatos! Sal and Mal

"Excellent"
6/6
Mal C.2 years ago · 1 review

fantastic food and service.....only criticism is the inability to eat out on the deck overlooking the great view, because of the smokers out there! Please find somewhere else for these smokers to go so we can enjoy the fresh air.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D A.a year ago · 1 review

Great food served by friendly staff with just the right time between courses despite it being a busy Saturday night. The snap fied calamari claim to be best ever is well justified.

"Great"
5/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

The wait staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband started with the arancini balls, which he said were delicious. I had the grilled haloumi, which was very nice with the dried tomatoes and coulis. We both had the Moreton Bay Bugs which were moist and tasty. They were served with garlic butter, which we both found a little overpowering for the delicate bugs, but as it was served as a side we didn't have to use it. The chips were crispy on the outside and fluffy in the middle, just perfect. We were a little underwhelmed by the salad which consisted of mixed leaves, carrot and capsicum. On the whole a very pleasant experience.

"Great"
5/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

Food good, reasonably priced. Being at the Ashgrove Golf Club, a limited range of drinks is bought at the separate bar. We booked through Qandoo and hours before and was confirmed. Something was amiss (probably the delay between online booking and confirmation at the restaurant) and the restaurant booked out. However they made room for us ... top marks and greatly appreciated.

"Great"
5/6
Janet H.a year ago · 1 review

As usual the food was delicious. Sometimes service was a bit slow but always gracious. Small children running around and yelling unchecked by parents can be annoying. The girl from the club bar came once with drinks but didn't return. Perhaps the ned to go to the bar should be explained when the customer sits down.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good size meals. Sticky Date desert was the best ever. Attentive and friendly staff. Great location, very quiet setting on a Saturday evening. Wonderful to be able to hear your partner without a lot of background noise. Will definately return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

There were 4 adults and 3 children and we all enjoyed our choices. The quality of the food served to the adults very good. The kids food was appealing to them!

"Great"
5/6
Jim D.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff. Service was relatively fast, not many guests for a Saturday night, but that was to our advantage. Don't forget to take cash for your drinks.