Reviews Zurouna

South YarraMediterranean$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
123 Reviews
Zurouna Melbourne image 1
Zurouna Melbourne image 2
Zurouna Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

123 Zurouna Reviews

Read reviews about Zurouna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zurouna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zurouna.

Excellent
5.1/6
123 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Hani A.13 days ago · 1 review

We had a great time at Zurouna, and the food was excellent as usual. The dishes came in a timely manner and by pleasant staff, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey L.15 days ago · 3 reviews

Excellent in every respect and ticked all boxes - service (most friendly) food (top notch with a great menu to boot) and atmosphere. Thoroughly recommendable and certain to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline D.16 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Have been many times and always outstanding service and quality of food. Will be back again as soon as possible. Highly recommend to all

"Excellent"
6/6
Nadia H.3 months ago · 1 review

Very Friendly staff and excellent service. Food yum yum 😋. I highly recommend this place, authentic and tasty Lebanese food. One of the best Lebanese restaurants in Melbourne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nattalyn N.a year ago · 1 review

I have really enjoyed my experiences at Zurouna! I ate at Zurouna for the first time about 3 weeks ago with some girlfriends without reading any reviews and had a wonderful experience. So 3 weeks down the track, I suggested it for dinner with another friend because I really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere! The service has always been exceptionally polite and helpful, the food has been absolutely delicious and moreish! I love that you can choose to have a tapas style meal or a main meal! The Fattoush is a must-have, the Baba Ghanoush is the perfect way to start and the Samke Harra is devine! Oh and the Grilled Calamari - Brilliant! I will definitely be back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna W.a year ago · 1 review

We had the Banquet and all the food was just amazing! So fresh, amazing produce and beautiful combination of flavours. The coffee we had at the end with dessert was a highlight! The wine list was really good and reasonably priced, as was the food. The service was brilliant, our waiter was really attentive and our food came out quickly and was explained to us by our waiter - which was nice. Having never eaten at a middle-eastern restaurant before we were just so impressed and satisfied that we will definitely be going back again - it was not just great food and service but a really lovely experience of another cultures food. Extremely happy with Zurouna!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Igor C.9 months ago · 3 reviews

My girlfriend and I got the non 4-person-minimum banquet (I believe it's called the Zurouna Banquet). Stunning. Food tastes great, the meat was tender, and the banquet is reasonably priced. Location is excellent, being near enough to Chapel St, but not quite in the busy part of South Yarra. The Turkish/ Middle Eastern coffee tastes excellent, very smoothe. I would've left a tip but I only had my card on me. Would definitely come back again. The service was also excellent- the timing of when the food was brought out was awesome, in terms of it being placed well. The staff were lovely. All of the above contributed to a 5 star rating from me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gloria C.a year ago · 1 review

Went on a recommendation and loved everything from the service to the atmosphere. The food was like we were in Lebanon and staying with a locals. It was so authentic and fresh and tasty. I booked online from adelaide and went with a group of six including two Melbourne locals who absolutely loved it too. everything on the menu sounded so good in the end I took charge and we ordered different meals and each one was better than the next. Highly recommend this to all. Heaps Vegetarian options too! Great salads Favourite was the eggplant salad starter and lamb filo cigars.

"Okay"
3/6
Michele W.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant space is nicely fitted out and has a nice feel. We found on Saturday night the service was totally amiss. We had to ask for a glass of water...we had to ask for menus. We had to grab a waiter to take our order. Service was friendly if you could get someone's attention. We decided to start with ordering a range of entrees and then decide if we needed to order larger plates. We expected that they would bring them all at once but instead they brought it very sporadically. It was odd. The food was tasty and we enjoyed all that was ordered. We decided to order two serves of shashlik and an eggplant salad. They brought the salad and then it was another 15min before one serve of shashliks arrived and then another 15 min for the other meat shashliks to be brought out. So the meal was very disjointed. We asked for the menu again to check for dessert. We weren't impressed with service at all and didn't stay for dessert or coffee. We won't be rushing back

"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia F.7 months ago · 1 review

Zurouna has great food - banquet was a must. We had a coeliac dining with us and they provided some small dishes for my friend to compensate for the dishes containing gluten. Great that it was also BYO