113 Zurouna Reviews

Read reviews about Zurouna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zurouna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zurouna.

Excellent
5.0/6
113 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Binny S.2 days ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect. food quantity and quality was good. Waiting staff was friendly and welcoming. Will be back for sure next time I am in melbourne

"Excellent"6/6
Daphne K.12 days ago · 2 reviews

It was amazing, the food was generous and delicious, the staff and owner were extremely friendly and caring. Can’t wait to go again next week!!

"Excellent"6/6
Emile V.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food , traditional, tasty and very healthy. Service was attentive and professional. It felt like I was back at my grandmothers home dining with the family Keep up the great work

"Excellent"6/6
Angela W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good location. Generous space in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Great for family and friends get together. Fine Middle East food. Have been a frequent customer.

"Excellent"6/6
Nattalyn N.a year ago · 1 review

I have really enjoyed my experiences at Zurouna! I ate at Zurouna for the first time about 3 weeks ago with some girlfriends without reading any reviews and had a wonderful experience. So 3 weeks down the track, I suggested it for dinner with another friend because I really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere! The service has always been exceptionally polite and helpful, the food has been absolutely delicious and moreish! I love that you can choose to have a tapas style meal or a main meal! The Fattoush is a must-have, the Baba Ghanoush is the perfect way to start and the Samke Harra is devine! Oh and the Grilled Calamari - Brilliant! I will definitely be back for more!

"Excellent"6/6
Anna W.a year ago · 1 review

We had the Banquet and all the food was just amazing! So fresh, amazing produce and beautiful combination of flavours. The coffee we had at the end with dessert was a highlight! The wine list was really good and reasonably priced, as was the food. The service was brilliant, our waiter was really attentive and our food came out quickly and was explained to us by our waiter - which was nice. Having never eaten at a middle-eastern restaurant before we were just so impressed and satisfied that we will definitely be going back again - it was not just great food and service but a really lovely experience of another cultures food. Extremely happy with Zurouna!!

"Excellent"6/6
Igor C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

My girlfriend and I got the non 4-person-minimum banquet (I believe it's called the Zurouna Banquet). Stunning. Food tastes great, the meat was tender, and the banquet is reasonably priced. Location is excellent, being near enough to Chapel St, but not quite in the busy part of South Yarra. The Turkish/ Middle Eastern coffee tastes excellent, very smoothe. I would've left a tip but I only had my card on me. Would definitely come back again. The service was also excellent- the timing of when the food was brought out was awesome, in terms of it being placed well. The staff were lovely. All of the above contributed to a 5 star rating from me.

"Excellent"6/6
Gloria C.8 months ago · 1 review

Went on a recommendation and loved everything from the service to the atmosphere. The food was like we were in Lebanon and staying with a locals. It was so authentic and fresh and tasty. I booked online from adelaide and went with a group of six including two Melbourne locals who absolutely loved it too. everything on the menu sounded so good in the end I took charge and we ordered different meals and each one was better than the next. Highly recommend this to all. Heaps Vegetarian options too! Great salads Favourite was the eggplant salad starter and lamb filo cigars.

"Okay"3/6
Michele W.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant space is nicely fitted out and has a nice feel. We found on Saturday night the service was totally amiss. We had to ask for a glass of water...we had to ask for menus. We had to grab a waiter to take our order. Service was friendly if you could get someone's attention. We decided to start with ordering a range of entrees and then decide if we needed to order larger plates. We expected that they would bring them all at once but instead they brought it very sporadically. It was odd. The food was tasty and we enjoyed all that was ordered. We decided to order two serves of shashlik and an eggplant salad. They brought the salad and then it was another 15min before one serve of shashliks arrived and then another 15 min for the other meat shashliks to be brought out. So the meal was very disjointed. We asked for the menu again to check for dessert. We weren't impressed with service at all and didn't stay for dessert or coffee. We won't be rushing back

"Excellent"6/6
Alicia F.3 months ago · 1 review

Zurouna has great food - banquet was a must. We had a coeliac dining with us and they provided some small dishes for my friend to compensate for the dishes containing gluten. Great that it was also BYO