Reviews Ahgora

Wonderful
5.5/6
67 Reviews
Ahgora Sydney image 1
Ahgora Sydney image 2
Ahgora Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Ahgora Reviews

Read reviews about Ahgora here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ahgora. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ahgora.

Wonderful
5.5/6
67 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Joshua S.20 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food (wow!!!) and fantastic staff (thank you), will definitely come back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob O.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and fast, attentive service. Will certainly be returning here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margie F.2 months ago · 1 review

All up a great place for a nice casual dinner. Great decor, beautiful tastey food with a good variety on the menu. The service was also spot on as well. Would definitely like to come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, fabulous service and Chef accommodated my food allergy without missing a beat (which is not the normal experience). Best in class and definitely our favourite restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Simon F.a year ago · 1 review

Ahgora is a really nice, fairly up-market dining option in Glebe. We went there for dinner to celebrate a special occasion. It's a share dishes format, which we generally love. It's not a stereotypical Greek menu and the food was great, particularly the haloumi ravioli. The pork belly was nice but a little overdone. The wine list was also decent and service was friendly. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin W.6 months ago · 1 review

We had a great time at Ahgora! the food was FANTASTIC! there wasn't 1 dish that came to our table that didn't get the entire plate cleaned up. Definitely a must go and revisit!

"Good"
4/6
Rob M.5 months ago · 1 review

The food is beautiful every time we go and the wait staff are always good and helpful. If you want to be able to have a decent conversation, though, go very very early. The decor is really attractive but it's a boom box inside and once even one group of other guests arrive you have to SHOUT. By the time we had three groups, we gave up and cut the evening a bit short. This really is the only drawback and we will go again - but at times when we have a chance at the place being empty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan T.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and service was great, the only drawback was it was a very busy Friday night (which is understandable) and as a result lots of noise. As we were a small group catching up after a while, we would have liked a quieter space. That aside, it is still one of my favourite restaurants. I will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerram R.a year ago · 1 review

Great Food, Atmosphere and service. The dishes were generous, unique and delicious, and to top it off Ahgora has some of the friendliest staff ive ever had in Sydney!

"Excellent"
6/6
Arthur C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a party of 8 and although we did not order the banquet we managed to try many of the dishes on the menu. The food was uniformly excellent with a richness of textures and flavours that provided some welcome surprises. The service as usual was friendly and efficient. A favourite haunt of ours in Glebe.