Reviews Amici Restaurant

North HobartItalian, Australian, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
165 Reviews
Amici Restaurant Hobart image 1
Amici Restaurant Hobart image 2
Amici Restaurant Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

165 Amici Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Amici Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amici Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amici Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
165 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie B.2 days ago · 1 review

Our favourite Italian restaurant! We return here again and again. Great food, vibrant atmosphere and attentive staff. The best!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.10 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, fantastic food! Will definitely be going back there

New"Excellent"
6/6
Taryn B.10 days ago · 1 review

Really really really really really really really really really good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.13 days ago · 1 review

absolutely delicious!! The whole family loved their meals! Thanks Amici!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaytee C.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful food and staff! Couldn’t have asked for a better atmosphere. Serving portions were decent amounts myself and my partner couldn’t even fit in dessert! The only negative thing I can comment on was that there wasn’t much room between tables and I felt like there wasn’t much privacy to the table. I also felt like I couldn’t talk to my partner without interrupting the table besides us or feeling like they were listening in on our conversation.

"Great"
5/6
Lisa C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was delicious. Started with garlic and cheese pizza bread (which was beautiful - should have got the large but, probably would not have fitted mains in). Had the entree size pollo fettuccine which was ample in size and delicious. Just enough sauce. All wait staff were polite and courteous. Only criticism was that as we were only a table of two we were squashed into the back corner. Table of 5 next to us were noisy and they had to move to let us out from the table?

"Great"
5/6
Ruth H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was fantastic. We were a group of 8, and we weren't squashed around a table, which was great. There was a mix-up with one of our meals, which meant one was eating after most of us had finished, which was a shame. There was also a mix-up with the Entertainment card with the card stating 25% off up to $40 and the restaurant saying it's up to $35. So that is always a bit awkward. But, still, one of our favourite restaurants and we'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa C.10 months ago · 3 reviews

Outside it was chilly but the heaters were on and the restaurant was lovely and warm inside. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Our meals were delicious. As we have eaten here several times we decided to share our mains. We had our favourite (pollo fettuccine) and tried avocado e gamberi. (a little hot but the blue cheese toned it down a bit - delicious). Always a good meal and service here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew P.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. I had Beef Carpaccio for starters which was excellent. Veal Funghi for main course - the creamy Funghi sauce was deliciously rich and but couldn't eat it all and the veal was cooked to perfection. A bit noisy if you're after a quite dinner but that was because it was pretty full and the accoustics of these old building are not great. Highly recommend Amici for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna F.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful atmosphere, great service and friendly staff. We were shown straight to our table and offered menus. When we were ready to order we were served promptly. Meals were delicious and generous sized portions. The only thing to be careful of is in winter make sure you ask for a table in the front of the restaurant, although well heated the annex can still be draughty.