Reviews Balhannah Hotel

BalhannahInternational$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Balhannah Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Balhannah Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Balhannah Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Balhannah Hotel.

Excellent
5.1/6
18 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emma S.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and great food - well presented. Attentive staff and easy to hear everyone talking at the table. A good range of cider to choose from too. One of the best pubs in the hills.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann C.a year ago · 1 review

We really loved the food and will go back again soon. The food was not too heavy or fatty and cooked just right with lovely side dished to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josie P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent fish and chips, gnocchi were tender and tasty. Draught coming under the door on this fine October day (middle of storm!) was fresh until my friend discovered the sausage dog had been shifted. Once we popped it back in place we were comfy. Great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenifer T.a year ago · 1 review

We were so happy with our visit to Balhannah Hotel. The food was worth every penny as they say. There were 4 different plates and all were so well presented and top Quality. The service was really good the atmosphere was relaxed. Over all the smallest detail was taken care off. We will come again with more friends for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food was very good indeed and without a doubt great value for money. Was very pleased that our toddler's meal came out early as little people get very hungry and take a lot longer to eat than grownups. Only complaint is about the unfriendly and unsmiling guy who was helping to serve the tables - not sure but I think he is actually the manager. At least his waitresses make up for his cold manners with their smiling and helpful service despite being very busy.

"Great"
5/6
Kathleen D.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, only thing is the meal I had was marked as gluten free but I suspect that something on my plate wasn't gluten free, possibly the salad dressing or the chips. I'm not sure how thorough they were with checking Apart from that everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was excellent.

"Good"
4/6
Lauren S.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant itself was packed, and the food was lovely. The only down-side was that it was extremely cold! I requested to be put near a fireplace if possible, and we were...but the fire was all but out. If it wasn't for how cold it was, a higher score would definitely have been given.

"Great"
5/6
Colin A.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice food and good wine. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although good food takes time to prepare we thought the service was a little slower than necessary. This didn't matter too much as the restaurant had a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

"Great"
5/6
Sandra N.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, friendly staff. would have given a 6 rating but our table of 6 was right behind the door and a bit cramped. Beautiful meals though with a great choice on the menu. We will definitely go there again.

"Great"
5/6
Jade W.a year ago · 1 review

The Food is great, simple kids menu options. Table service for food and drinks which we found to be quick and simple. Decor is classic country pub slightly daggy. Overall I recommend trying it out.