Reviews Billy The Greek

Wonderful
5.6/6
322 Reviews
Billy The Greek Sydney image 1
Billy The Greek Sydney image 2
Billy The Greek Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

322 Billy The Greek Reviews

Read reviews about Billy The Greek here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Billy The Greek. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Billy The Greek.

Wonderful
5.6/6
322 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline B.a day ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant every time! We will be back again, thanks Billy!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley T.7 days ago · 1 review

great restaurant with beautiful food. good service, very reasonable price

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alexander L.9 days ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic Greek food and friendly service. The bread that came with the dips was particularly tasty, but all the good was excellent. Their specials looked great and the range of options in general was satisfying.

"Excellent"
6/6
Warren S.17 days ago · 1 review

Great food, service, and atmosphere. We will be back !

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaddi H.a year ago · 1 review

Once again we enjoyed a wonderful meal at Billy the Greeks. I had the paella which came in a very large bowl and was mouth watering. It was a struggle to finish and the waitress suggested I take home what I could not eat. So for lunch the next day I had paella again and it was just as yummy as the night before. Of course I had to be a pig and wanted desert and chose the baklava. Wow. Never had baklava like that before. Absolutely fantastic. Billy always comes around to each table to say hello and to make sure everything is alright. The waitresses are just delightful, so friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful place to eat and have an enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodney V.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely traditional Greek food with a very diverse menu across various meat, seafood and vegetarian speciality's means plenty to chose from. A relaxed mediterranean feel to the restaurant and its decor complements the friendly and engaging staff who strive to make it a family dining experience, with all the action in the kitchen helping to feel like you are someone's guest in their home (a busy Greek home!). A comprehensive beverage menu ably supports your dining with a nice selection of cocktails (I can recommend the Pina Collada), beer and wine, perfect to build the atmosphere and your appetite. I can thoroughly recommend Billy the Greek for a special night out.

"Great"
5/6
Liz S.a year ago · 1 review

Great night at Billy The Greek restaurant. Good range of food on the menu and reasonably priced. Also vegetarian options. The service was very good too and it is nice that the chef Billy takes the time to talk to his customers throughout the night. Will definitely return particularly as the vegetarian moussaka was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah J.a year ago · 1 review

This is a wonderful, cheerful, open restaurant. You can see right into the kitchen, where head chef Billy can be seen working frantically and merrily whistling or singing away! The food is amazing, you can't go past the banquet - it's a lot of food but they will happily package up what you don't finish! The staff were all really happy, friendly, and fun, and the experience was just 100% great. Make sure you book your table as they do get very busy! And save room for dessert, it's worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRIS C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Billy the Greek is just what the Hills needs. The is restuarant has charm, good food, welcoming staff and a family atmosphere. We took our family out to try the new place wnd wasn't disappointed. Billy's Mum's Lamb casserole was delicious & perfect for a still cool spring night. Lightly battered Calamari is perfect for the kids or as a mains. Desserts to die for! The best thing was that Billy was on hand all night to welcome, assist and thank his diners. This place will soon become a family favourite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.a year ago · 1 review

Waitress service was excellent. Their knowledge of the cuisine was outstanding and the way they conducted themselves and their interaction with us was perfect! Food was outstanding and plenty of it! It was great to see Billy come around to all tables during the evening asking how everyone's evening was going. We would have liked to hear some soft background Greek music to finalise the authenticity of the evening. We have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant. The evening brought back fond memories of our time spent in Greece recently.