Reviews Bombay by Night

Caulfield SouthIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
40 Reviews
Bombay by Night Melbourne image 1
Bombay by Night Melbourne image 2
Bombay by Night Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Bombay by Night Reviews

Read reviews about Bombay by Night here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bombay by Night. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bombay by Night.

Excellent
5.3/6
40 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen A.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful local Indian Restaurant - very popular with the Caulfield locals. We go there regularly. We particularly enjoy the vegetarian and the specials. Wine by the glass is a good price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexi K.2 months ago · 1 review

I've been visiting Bombay by Night every year or so for the past 25 years. One of very few places in Melbourne that has not changed, quality and service have always been top notch, I always leave thinking of what I will have next time, my favourite Indian restaurant in Melbourne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, great food and reasonable prices, combined with a relaxed ambience, goes to make for an enjoyable dining experience. We will certainly be returning to Bombay By Night.

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food with great authentic Indian flavours . Good service and very good value for money. Have eaten here many times over the years and never been disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Sally G.a year ago · 1 review

Had a lovely night at Bombay by Night! I am not a big fan of Indian food as I find it too heavy but really enjoyed my meal.....Excellent food and good service. We will definitely be returning!

"Great"
5/6
Glen F.a year ago · 1 review

For a group of 4: Entrees were all good - potato croquettes, onion bhajia, gobi pokora and bombay chicken tikka; for mains, the lamb rogan josh and alu gobi were very good, tandoori chicken was also good, but wasn't too excited by the fish curry with tamarind. Very good service and the dining room was clean and unclutterred. A good night out; would recommend it. GLF

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan K.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, so tasty, 12 yr old son loves the butter chicken. Menu is varied, staff all very attentive and helpful, wine (by the glass) was excellent. So glad this restaurant is close by. Been coming here for mire than 20 years and it has always been consistently great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki M.a year ago · 1 review

Always fantastic,Delicious Indian food.... beautiful setting,great service,always fresh. Highly recommend it for families or friends. Food is very aromatic and bursting with beautiful spices. We have been many times and it is always consistent with the high standard it sets time after time. You will love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Willow J.a year ago · 1 review

The food was very good, tasted authentic and different from the 'normal' indian restaurants (we reccomend the butter chicken and the stuffed Nan, delicious!) the restaurant is neat and tidy, tables are well dressed and presented and the staff was very polite.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen M.a year ago · 1 review

We had excellent service and the food was first class. Have been to other Indian restaurants and must say this is one of the best, if not the best that we have experienced when eating out. Thank you very much