Reviews Cafe Pellegrini

North AdelaideItalian, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
57 Reviews
Cafe Pellegrini Adelaide image 1
Cafe Pellegrini Adelaide image 2
Cafe Pellegrini Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

57 Cafe Pellegrini Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Pellegrini here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Pellegrini. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Pellegrini.

Excellent
5.0/6
57 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy E.8 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Good value for money. Enjoyable evening

New"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew C.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who showed us where our table was. We ordered and then in not too much time our meals arrived. Both very generous serves and both delicious. I would gladly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a month ago · 1 review

Great meal with excellent service. The pasta was very tasty as was the garlic bread. I would recommend it as a great place to go before the movies

"Excellent"
6/6
Dean D.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We are never disappointed when we have dinner there, service is excellent, staff are friendly and obliging and food is excellent, highly recommend, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernadette C.a year ago · 1 review

Really Great Flavoursome food and delicious variety of choices. Sorry but Pizza Dough was underdone. Generous Serves and Value. Worth the little bit more $ (compared to Fasta Pasta) for quality. Very quickly brought out. Coke sold in Jugs (Way Cheaper for a family) Never hassled to buy drink before and during meals. Ice served in the glasses for the Jug of Coke. We never have dessert but so glad we had the Sorbet. Comfortable layout with room to move. Nice atmosphere. Will definetly go back again soon. Coffee must be great as lots of people entered later in the evening. Posssibly after watching a movie at the CInema nextdoor.

"Okay"
3/6
Kate M.3 months ago · 1 review

It was a 35 degree day and they don't use their air conditioning. They just open up all of the doors and windows. If we'd asked they probably would have turned one on for us, we didn't t hink to. If I'd known it would be so hot there, I wouldn't have booked there. On that particular day. We ordered garlic prawns, battered seafood platter and seafood pizza. The pizza was quite reasonable but not amazing, the garlic prawns were nice. However the battered seafood platter wasn't very good. The bigger fish was a bit stodgy inside as if not cooked long enough. Some of the smaller items were a bit overcooked. It was nice and crispy on the outside though. The chips were good. It was a very generous serve though and not terrible or anything. We still ate it. The service was prompt and friendly and they kept giving us bottles of water for the table. The 3 of us drank 4 as it was a hot day.

"Great"
5/6
Joanne T.a year ago · 1 review

The meal was delicious. I had a very generous serve of lasagne with rocket salad. My husband had risotto Marinara and thoroughly enjoyed the flavours. My only negative was that the music was far too loud for background music and all the guests were seated in one spot when the half of the cafe was empty so would have been better to spread us out as we were very close to the adjacent table. Our meals came out fairly quickly which was good as we were going to the movies afterwards.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dylan H.a year ago · 1 review

Thanks so much Cafe Pellegrini we will definitely come back. The food was absolutely delicious so full of flavour loved every mouthfull wish we had dessert but we were so full !

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our meal was beautiful and didn't wait long. The staff were so friendly and obliging we will be back again. Thoroughly recommend Cafe Pellegrini to our family and friends.

"Okay"
3/6
Sean O.a year ago · 1 review

out of the 10 meals that had eggs in them, not one of them was runny. The bacon, egg and tomato sauce focaccia that my son and I both ordered both came out with NO tomato sauce One meal (another breakfast bacon and egg focaccia) was ordered with out egg, the first one came with egg, was sent back, it came out a second time with egg, then the third time it came out without egg but was transferred from the kitchen plate to the diners plate by hand - she couldn't eat it after that. What kind of hygiene is that? Service was good 8/10 but the food was poor 2/10