Reviews Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant

Excellent
5.3/6
343 Reviews
Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant Brisbane image 1
Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant Brisbane image 2
Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

343 Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Caravanserai Turkish Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
343 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mattie H.24 days ago · 1 review

Such a great atmosphere and amazing food! Went here for dinner with a big group and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend going to Caravanserai!

"Excellent"
6/6
Deb B.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Good food, timely service, everything was so delicious and we all received our meals ar the same time, so thank you for that. Loved the homemade lemonade

"Excellent"
6/6
Adil A.a month ago · 1 review

First time over the weekend for a date night. The food was incredible and he service was equally amazing! We will definitely be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth S.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic Always the best food and terrific service I like the way the food is presented and the quickness of service When you like to eat efore heading to another event perfect!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kanchan D.a year ago · 1 review

A group of 8 friends went here for lunch on Saturday. It was the first time for most of us going here and we will be back. The service was wonderful and the food delicious. It was a hot day and our table was thankfully under the fan. We went with the banquet and loved everything that was provided. We had a mix of meat eaters and vegetarians and there was something for everyone. The vegetarian meze was fresh and tasty, the mains flavourful and divine. To top it off the baklava and Turkish delight was perfect and not too sweet. Our waiter was liberal with the ice cold water and brought out more without asked. The Turkish lemonade is a must have and he was kind enough to bring out two jugfuls when only two of us ordered it given the heat. Thank you for a wonderful experience and keep up the terrific work. I'll be recommending you as a must try.

"Great"
5/6
Mary W.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second visit after I had enjoyed my initial visit so much. The food is delicious with a variety of ingredients and tastes. On my first visit there were 4 of us so we ordered the banquet. What a lovely , interesting meal with so much food we could barely finish it. This visit the two of us ordered a platter to share. Once again, interesting mix of yummy food. The staff were very friendly and quite chatty to ensure we enjoyed our experience. We ate on the outside terrace on a perfect summer evening but the only downside was the seating. Stools seem trendy but a chair with back support is more comfortable for dining. The padded bench opposite sloped forward uncomfortably so I had to sit on a cushion to reach the table comfortably. Overall, a lovely restaurant, I would highly recommend it.

"Good"
4/6
David R.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Really nice meal had with my aunt, uncle who were visiting from LA. We had the Sultans banquet which was very nice food and although adequate for the five of us, it was a little strange how some things for 4 were delivered for 5 to share? It really didn't matter to us in the end as we had a few grazers on the table who weren't overly bothered. The only thing I didn't like was the table itself was situated by the main counter area with high traffic and was quite squeezed up to the table behind us (I got stuck trying to get out on one occasion, as the chair wouldn't pull past the table leg (the guy behind me was sitting at his seat close up to his table)). Still it was good quality food, liked BYO so we had a glass of whatever we we liked and we will hopefully return soon (although we'd want to sit away from the main counter).

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan H.a year ago · 1 review

My group of nine ladies enjoyed a delicious banquet meal at Caravanserai. This restaurant is great for large groups as the seating is spacious and comfortable and the banquet enables you to catch up on conversation instead of spending time perusing the menu. Tons of fabulous food for everyone! Several of my guests hadn't been before and all exclaimed at the wonder of the dishes. The service was attentive without being invasive. We will be returning to Caravanserai in the near future.

"Great"
5/6
Leah C.5 months ago · 1 review

After moving away form Brisbane we were thrilled to be able to come back for a visit and go to caravanserai again for dinner with friends. Service was great and friendly, they accommodated our numbers and many children easily and the food was fast and tasty. We had banquet for the adults and were stuffed to the gills. In hindsight I probably would have picked dishes ourselves as I wanted to try other items that didn’t end up coming out as the banquet items but it took the hassle out of ordering for many.

"Great"
5/6
Angie V.10 months ago · 3 reviews

Very busy restaurant but service was very good. When we went to order the waiter suggested our eyes might have been bigger than our bellies (2 women) as the platter for 2 is very good and the entree may tip us over the edge. We appreciated his advice. And we had room for their lovely dessert. Great food and service. Only negative was we were near the rear door & people going in and out all night - however we booked pretty late so can't really complain and they were full. Would recommend :)