Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Adelaide
Glenunga
Cha Chis Mexican Cantina
Cha Chis Mexican Cantina Reviews

Cha Chis Mexican Cantina

Mexican, Tex-Mex, Latin American

Dishes priced aroundA$21

Photo of restaurant Cha Chis Mexican Cantina in Glenunga, Adelaide

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Cha Chis Mexican Cantina (155)

Read what people think about Cha Chis Mexican Cantina. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Cha Chis Mexican Cantina before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Cha Chis Mexican Cantina and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

155 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
686
549
410
34
25
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
JAVAL P.a month ago · 5 reviews

Was great. Thanks. It a recommendable place for good Mexican food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauryn F.a month ago · 1 review

Loved it! Will definitely be back again. Fantastic place for dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.2 months ago · 16 reviews

Brought my dad for dinner this night and shared our order. Everyone enjoyed the food as always as it was tasty!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle D.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing food. Well worth the visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Alison W.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Pulled pork quesadilla was the standout of the night. Other dishes were very nice as well. Quite busy on this Saturday evening but staff were always friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian S.3 months ago · 1 review

We loved our visit the first back in about 4 years since covid. 2 had all you can eat and 1 had vergan vego selection off menu with a jug of Coke. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Don’t go past the cheesy chilli curly fries. The queso is top notch. We have this every visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff and an all round great dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.3 months ago · 16 reviews

We love coming to Cha Chi’s and we try to get there at least once a month. Staff are always friendly and we are never disappointed with the food. Quick service and attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
BRYAN G.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant has a great ambience, with good, traditional decor and music playing at a good volume in the background. The owner interacts well with the dining guests and acknowledges them by name. Sitting on quality chairs while you are served top quality food, packed with flavour, a choice of traditional drinks and all at a great price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.4 months ago · 16 reviews

As usual the food was amazing and service is the best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.4 months ago · 16 reviews

Tonight’s queso over the curly fries was the best by far. We love coming to Cha Chi’s and travel across the city to dine at our favourite place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.4 months ago · 16 reviews

Good was great as always and we love the friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.6 months ago · 16 reviews

We love seeing our favourite waiter who always looks after us! The food is awesome as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.6 months ago · 16 reviews

Love the cheesy chilli curly fries. It’s our go to everytime

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.6 months ago · 16 reviews

Tried the shared platter for 2 people and loved it. We always love the food here

"Average"
3/6
Ken P.6 months ago · 1 review

From the outside, Cha-Chi's looks rather rundown. Inside the atmosphere is just OK. The service was good, the waiter was pleasant and efficient. Sadly, the food was very average. The enchiladas were a bit dry and lacking in flavour compared to other Mexican restaurants we've tried. The Nachos were also just OK. Prices for the meals were on par with competitors, but the quality of the food just wasn't as good as we'd have liked.

"Very good"
5/6
Narelle D.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, service and a pleasant atmosphere. Thanks will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.10 months ago · 16 reviews

Always love coming to Cha Chis for a meal. The chilli cheese curly fries are our go to as well as the corn. Delicious!

"Very good"
5/6
Kimberley S.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was great Margarita very good Staff funny and friendly!

"Very good"
5/6
JAVAL P.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Awesome & Delicious Food, Specially Chimichanga…Very Friendly Staff too. Recommendable.

"Good"
4/6
Catherine S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Nice food as always, kids friendly environment. It would be great if they can open for lunch.

"Good"
4/6
Caitlin C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food good as always. Service good. Portion sizes seem to be getting smaller

"Good"
4/6
Catherine S.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Nice good and relax atmosphere suitable for families. Kids especially loved their curly fries

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.3 years ago · 16 reviews

Always a great experience eating at Cha chi’s! The elote is my fav

"Excellent"
6/6
Mellissa S.3 years ago · 16 reviews

Always love coming to Cha Chi’s as the food is amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy P.3 years ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic memorable night and the food was Awesome, the service was great.

"Good"
4/6
Nick T.3 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant as always, Tasty and good quality and good prices

"Very good"
5/6
Rachael M.3 years ago · 1 review

My family love going as we alway have a great meal full of flavour and good customer service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan R.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Amazing! Always have a great feed here, and love the frozen margaritas!

"Good"
4/6
Laura H.4 years ago · 4 reviews

The food was alright but it has been better. The restaurant seemed very busy with not enough enough staff working.

"Good"
4/6
Teresa T.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff were lovely, food was great, only complaints is my partner ordered chilli con carne and wasn't asked how hot he wanted it.. and it was bland...hardly any chilli.. and I ordered the Helado which is 3 different flavoured icecreams served on a chocolate basket served with cream, and it came on a side dish with no chocolate basket, just icecream and cream.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamara S.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Food is very tasty! The service and staff were great too!

"Very good"
5/6
Tanya B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and a comfortable setting - that's why we keep going back

"Very good"
5/6
Stephanie A.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was great and the meal servings were huge

"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy J.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, great food and great prices. Highly recommended. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol M.4 years ago · 1 review

Last night was my first visit to Cha Chi’s and I will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Nion D.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly & quick service. Great food, but $30 Fajitas for 2... Not great value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen G.4 years ago · 1 review

great food, friendly service . will be back again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie M.4 years ago · 1 review

Fun, fresh and friendly! We have been many times before and will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service and friendly staff. We will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Steve B.4 years ago · 1 review

Fajita great as always. The chicken mole was the best I've had in many years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diann Y.4 years ago · 1 review

Loved everything about this restaurant. Food delicious, staff lovely, quick service. Will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus W.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Excellent Service. Prompt food service and absolutely yummy. Great work!

"Very good"
5/6
Craig P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great range of excellent Mexican food, good service, great experience, limited parking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

A wonderful experience as our 11 year old granddaughter celebrated her birthday receiving a candle in her dessert. Food was delicious as usual.

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, atmosphere and prices. Will be back again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Laura H.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Always great food and good value on the "all you can eat" nights.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food and service were both excellent during our time there

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan J.4 years ago · 1 review

Very quite, however, the food and atmosphere were fantastic. Would recommend

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.