Reviews The Claypot Taverna

KensingtonGreek$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
19 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Enigma Dining

Castle Hill
5.3/6339
Enigma Dining

Meet the Greek

Brighton-Le-Sands
5.0/6225
Meet the Greek

19 The Claypot Taverna Reviews

Read reviews about The Claypot Taverna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Claypot Taverna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Claypot Taverna.

Very Good
4.4/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.a year ago · 10 reviews

Great food. More than we could manage. Large helpings. Service was warm and friendly. Lovely atmosphere and very relaxed. The claypot meal lived up to expectations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin D.a year ago · 4 reviews

Great service. Even better food! We will definitely be back as there is still plenty on the menu that we haven't tried. Good venue for small to medium groups who want a hearty meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenn B.a year ago · 1 review

I love this place. Great service amazing food. The claypots are the best! The closest thing to authentic greek food I have had outside of Greece. Get on it!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Markus H.a year ago · 1 review

My whole family loved this restaurant! The food was fresh and the flavours were fantastic. We especially liked the dips and pita bread as our starters. Atmosphere was pleasant, we'll be back!

"Okay"
3/6
Kylie K.a year ago · 1 review

Home style cooking not quite restaurant standards, friendly wait staff but not very experienced. We ordered the slow cooked lamb which took a very long time to come out, most restaurants have the "slow cooked" lamb cooked & ready to serve! Mousaka was cold in the middle and not very tasty, bland, little dry & boring.

"Great"
5/6
Laura J.a year ago · 1 review

Have been going there for years and always enjoyed and will come back for more. Love Con who always tries to make us happy. Great for summer casual dining tasty Greek family food

"Excellent"
6/6
Klint C.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Great staff. Even had happy birthday performed by the owner with his guitar. The lamb clay pot and the prawns would be my choices again.

"Great"
5/6
Antony C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, nice touch with the complimentary bread, dip and olives, service good as well, but the NRL football match on the TV didn't add to the experience thou

"Great"
5/6
Sue M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, friendly service and excellent value for money. Our group ate calamari, spinach and feta pastries and the clay pot lamb - delicious, home cooked taste to everything

"Great"
5/6
Carol R.a year ago · 1 review

Always a delicious dinner. Very hospitable and sensible serving of dishes. One dish at a time, so all food is hot. Well done, we will see you again soon