Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Surry Hills
Erciyes Restaurant
Erciyes Restaurant Reviews

Erciyes Restaurant

Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced aroundA$25

Photo of restaurant Erciyes Restaurant in Surry Hills, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Erciyes Restaurant (51)

Read what people think about Erciyes Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Erciyes Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Erciyes Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

51 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
628
512
46
32
2
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Russell T.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly and polite service, willing to help out with menu selection. Delicious plates of authentic food adorned our table. We will be returning.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony P.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and good value Belly dancer was fun entertainment

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt K.4 months ago · 1 review

amazing dinner with friends, fresh, cheap, amazing food and good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Afnan s.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was pretty good. Would highly recommend the chicken pide, mix dips and Traditional Tava

"Good"
4/6
Jack C.6 months ago · 1 review

It was quite noisy, hard to take a conversation while having our meal. The construction of the restaurant could have been designed a bit better. Food quality and services were good but atmosphere wasn’t.

"Good"
4/6
George E.6 months ago · 3 reviews

It was very very noisy we couldn’t hear each speak. But we’ve been going to Erciyes for years and very happy to see them reopen..and so was everyone else. We wish they had renovated taking into account the noise levels. The bread, dips, mixed grill were fabulous but the salad was not good and we love shepherd salad. Tomatoes green, no cucumber & very little parsley.

"Very good"
5/6
Richard K.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food, good service and renovation looks worth the long wait

"Excellent"
6/6
GAYE B.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Karisik pide and lentil soup were so delicious! We’ll definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Great as usual - best dishes are Tava, Grill plates, Iskender kebab, and the mixed dips. Very traditional and authentic Turkish restaurant and great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ramin G.4 years ago · 14 reviews

It was really lovely restaurant. I enjoyed it with my partner

"Very good"
5/6
Wenny H.4 years ago · 1 review

I have lived in SurryHills forever and yet I only just been here for the first time last night! And what have I been missing out!!! Food was fantastic and delicious. The best part is they make everything at the premise including the super delicious Turkish bread. Service was friendly, helpful and attentive. Overall great casual vibe and big portions of food. Erciyes will be my regular go to from now on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey B.4 years ago · 1 review

A long time local favourite, I could eat there three times a week. Please never change, keep cooking the same stuff. My first call restaurant for eating out with friends. cheers Jeff

"Very good"
5/6
CHRIS M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great atmosphere and we all had a great time

"Excellent"
6/6
georgie s.4 years ago · 1 review

The food and service was wonderful. Will be back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell V.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service ... .... highly recommended. Just do it

"Very good"
5/6
Tim H.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Classic restaurant, good service, authentic Turkish food. Very good value.

"Average"
3/6
Carla L.4 years ago · 1 review

Service was slow in bringing out food Some food was forgotten

"Good"
4/6
Donia G.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food great entertainment Fantastic service would go back again

"Awful"
1/6
Susan K.4 years ago · 1 review

Very disappointed with poor quality of food that was in the banquet, small servings and overly priced! Paid $55 for a banquet that had 2 lamb chops, 1 kofte, a few pieces of chicken to share amongst 4 adults come on what a joke!! The service was extremely slow and food just kept coming out cold. I wouldn't go back or can highly recommend it to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
sinan d.4 years ago · 1 review

Clean and delicious food was served by professional staff in good atmosphere .

"Excellent"
6/6
Carina T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful place, delicious food, slightly noisy, but really nice ambience, clean toilets, would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam K.4 years ago · 5 reviews

It was great fun! Food, service and ambience were really good. But the noise level was very high.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and services. I will recommend the place. Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Jina B.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Love this place, food is delicious and quick and the service was helpful and friendly. Highly Recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine T.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, and value for money, love the BYO too

"Good"
4/6
Mulalo M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

quality tasty food and lovely venue. would go back as a group again because the services also was welcoming

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was excellent, thanks for a great night! Will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
EVA W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Food is always great. Enjoy belly dancing end of the night

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara R.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and filling. I would definitely return.

"Awful"
1/6
Helie F.5 years ago · 6 reviews

I ordered a vodka and soda and the waitress came back and said she didn’t know what that drink was and could I order something else - even though it was on the menu - I suspect she is not RSA trained. Waited ages for meal - finally asked for it take away and it was cold . Awful

"Average"
3/6
Fiona H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant was too loud and busy. Terrible acoustics. Staff were rushed off their feet so not much service which was not their fault!

"Very good"
5/6
Greg A.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, atmosphere a little too much lighting and noisy groups all seated within close proximity

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristin A.5 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff did a great job despite a huge influx of people when the nearby footy game finished. So food was a little slow in coming but well worth the wait - delicious!! The restaurant could do with a few more soft furnishings as it is very loud in there.

"Very good"
5/6
Alkis E.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service overall a bit steep in pricing though

"Excellent"
6/6
Enisde K.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and beautiful service and wonderful place to eat at

"Excellent"
6/6
Rahnia M.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Well priced and in good location

"Excellent"
6/6
Faria K.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Amazing female hostess, music and venue. Love it. We will definitely be back soon.

"Good"
4/6
Chiara G.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food however the service was terrible, at one point there was no staff walking around for about 10 minutes

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa I.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, friendly fast service and a belly dancer to entertain us. Great night

"Very good"
5/6
Chris P.5 years ago · 1 review

We had an enjoyable evening. one two three four five

"Excellent"
6/6
Dipender B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Best food and great service. Entree and the dessert was the awesome and main was great.

"Awful"
1/6
Lee H.5 years ago · 1 review

Meat was dry and overcooked. No complimentary bread like every turkish around. Expensive for what you receive. Bring your own drink deceptive as only for wine. So disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne G.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Incredible food Wonderful people Outstanding service Great value Amazing experience

"Good"
4/6
Chris W.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, very loud on a Friday and Saturday night

"Very good"
5/6
Dee Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Great place food is always amazing as it has been for years

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great experience- tasty meals and great entertainment! A great night

"Very good"
5/6
David B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent. Our friends said the food was better than in Turkey. Fresh and creative with delicious flavours. Service was friendly and hospital. Very welcoming and warm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace J.5 years ago · 1 review

Generous servings of food. Spacious restaurant with timely service. We ordered the Tava, iskender kebab, mixed dips and kusibasili pide and were very pleased with the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan W.5 years ago · 1 review

Another excellent meal at Erciyes. Started with delicious dips and Turkish bread, then Iskender Kebab and two pides, one flat and one folded. Everything was excellent, but the Iskender Kebab and the parsley and beetroot dips were real highlights. Great and friendly service, including some complimentary sweets. We’ve been here many times over the years and will be back again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dipender B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Awesome food and awesome service. Best dips in town. We tried Pide, Kebabs and Mixed grill along with Turkish beer. The dessert was really yummy 😋