Reviews The Groove Train - Cranbourne

CranbourneAustralian
Excellent
4.5/6
64 Reviews
The Groove Train - Cranbourne Melbourne image 1
The Groove Train - Cranbourne Melbourne image 2
The Groove Train - Cranbourne Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

64 The Groove Train - Cranbourne Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Cranbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Cranbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Cranbourne.

Excellent
4.5/6
64 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Suzie W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service, tasty food and friendly staff. Highly recommend. Love the fact you can take your left overs home for the next day. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff Mison P.6 months ago · 1 review

Thanks for making our staff dinner such a great night! 13 people left happy! Great service, drinks and food all around. The menu really worked for us as there were plenty of options for regular eaters as well as vegans. Highly recommended and great to support other local businesses!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fresh, tasty food, with good service. We had the steaks, and they were done well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison J.a year ago · 1 review

It was a lovely day. Would go back. Nice quiet restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.a year ago · 1 review

The experience at The Groove Train Cranbourne was excellent as other regular visits have proved in the past for lunch. I was greeted as with my friends with a friendly welcoming waiter. We were happy to go up stairs to be seated at a good sized table and comfortable seats. Looking across the main road, I was completely relaxed having a view of the parkland. In a short period of time, I was greeted and my friends by a friendly smartly dressed waiter asking if we would like to order drinks first......Then a friendly, well dressed waitress asked if we were ready to order our meal. The service was excellent throughout the duration of our luncheon. Of course like myself and the others we told the waitress about the delicious and well presented food including the very good coffee. Our group will continue to have our lunch at The Groove Train restaurant in Cranbourne and recommend this fantastic place for any meal of the day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marisa W.a year ago · 1 review

Food, service and quality overall were exceptional. Great menu items to choose from, out of the 8 people who attended we all had quite a few options we had to choose between, generally I find it difficult to find 1 thing on a menu that I really want to try but last night I was deciding between 4 options. Will just have to go back now to try the other 3 things I had to forego!

"Great"
5/6
Emma Y.a year ago · 1 review

Really good, everyone enjoyed their meal and the atmosphere. I was stoked not to be stuck watching sports again so glad that channel V was on. I'm vegan and there was heaps of options for me or vegetarian meals that I could get cheese taken off . The polenta stack was great. We were a little chilly but sat right near the windows so that's to be expected I guess. Would defs return 👍🏼

"Good"
4/6
Caroline D.a year ago · 1 review

The Resturant was beautiful, the only thing(s) I can fault it is, they don't sell Jugs of drink, only come in cups or glasses, The Meals were a little bit pricey But they are cooked beautifully. Wouldn't go there for dinner or lunch, because the prices on things are a bit too much, but would go there for a coffee or a quick bite to eat. Was also impressed with how they have Gluten fee / Vegetarian Dishes available

"Excellent"
6/6
ANNETTE C.a year ago · 1 review

From when we arrived till we left our experience was great. Asked for a seat in a sunny position, done, asked for something that wasn't on the menu, done, the two young ladies that served us on Saturday morning were fantastic and the food was great.

"Terrible"
1/6
Angela n.a year ago · 1 review

We walked out after waiting OVER 3/4 hour and no one approached us not to even to say hi we wont be long or put water & glasses on our table. What made the it worse was that a table of 6 ppl were seated next to us and was placed water on their table with in a few minutes, and the waiter walked straight pass us. THEN a table of 8 we seated opposite to us and given the same, still no one came near us even after i looked at waiter and nodded and smiled. What made me walk out was that the table of 6 & the table of 8 ppl then had their orders taken... that was the last straw!!! I fully understand that you can be busy and flat out BUT a smile and i wont be long IS FREE and thought it would be one of your top priorities. I work with people and i know a smile goes such a long way, it make the person feel they are someone and count!! I would not have had a problem if someone just took the time to say we are a bit busy (as it was fathers day) but we wont be long......BUT NOTHING AND THEN 2 TABLES THAT CAME IN AFTER US WERE SERVED AND ORDERS TAKEN...........not good enough, wont be back. Thanks for spoiling my husbands special day with the family. We went to The Coffee Club....beautiful meal. You do know how retail works....good service you tell a few BUT bad service you tell the world !!!!