Reviews The Groove Train - Knox Ozone

Wantirna SouthAustralian, British$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
253 Reviews
The Groove Train - Knox Ozone Melbourne image 1
The Groove Train - Knox Ozone Melbourne image 2
The Groove Train - Knox Ozone Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

253 The Groove Train - Knox Ozone Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Knox Ozone here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Knox Ozone. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Knox Ozone.

Excellent
5.1/6
253 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Akash M.2 days ago · 1 review

it was good value for money and the atmosphere was good too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Charlene L.11 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food and really great service! Would definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
James Q.15 days ago · 1 review

Sat outside, nice relaxing atmosphere, quick service, good serving sizings and tasty food. And no feeling of being rushed, we were there for 5 hours.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frankie B.a month ago · 1 review

The Groove Train was really good, clean, friendly with well presented staff and fast service. Atmosphere was cheery and light, everyone enjoyed their meal not a complaint amongst us.

"Great"
5/6
Vivian E.9 months ago · 1 review

We went for my sons 18th Birthday family dinner and the night there was amazing. We were greeted by a very friendly male waiter whom was the highlight of our evening. He was funny and bubbly. He had the best personality and he treated my 18 year old with respect and kindness and made him feel like an adult. We could not have wished for a better person to serve us our food and drinks. The food was delicious and worth the money spent as everything was eaten by the whole 8 of us which says something. I had made a cake and it was brought out on request with candles lit and plates napkins and spoons provided. Overall the night was a success and the night was enjoyed by the whole party of 8. We even got a warm goodbye from our favourite waiter. Will definately come again. Next party is a definate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan B.a year ago · 1 review

First impressions were great, greeted and taken to booth quickly and happily, very comfortable seating and temperature, clean, drinks bought quickly as was food. Five people all ordered different meals on a Sunday at 2 pm...every bite was delicious and every person very happy with their meal. We hadnt been before but will be regulars now. The ease of the booking process ensures a speedy return for all 5 of us Everything at the Groove Train earns a 10 out of 10.

"Great"
5/6
Graeme A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall very good. There were 3 problems. 1: they forgot one of our meals but did come to the table and apologise, acknowledging it was their fault. 2: My steak was ordered as medium but was definitely rare which is not a real problem as I can eat a rare steak. The worst part was the steak was very tough, some bits were so tough I could not chew it. 3: We decided to have desert and were given the desert menu but then no one came back to take our order. Despite all the above it was

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Always fantastic food and service here. Love the ability to book so easily and the restaurant have membership benefits that are well worth signing up for. The only downfall was that sometimes the waiters were too keen to help, having different people ask for orders after we'd already placed them...just meant more interruptions but not a big deal. Eager to help is good! Love it here. It's a favourite for sure.

"Good"
4/6
Justin L.a year ago · 1 review

Had lunch on a Saturday for a party of 6. Service was quite good though we were not offered the specials menu (we only saw these as we were leaving). Food and drinks service was reasonably quick, though there was mixed reactions to the actual food (my wife did not like the Spaghetti Pescatore, and indicated she would have chosen special menu dish if we had seen them earlier, fish in the Fisherman's Basket was over cooked, but rest of sea food was spot on, beef pattie in burger was not cooked to the eater's requirement). Will probably give the restaurant another try.

"Great"
5/6
Cathy B.4 months ago · 1 review

We went there on a Sunday night, and the restaurant was probably three quarters full. The food arrived fairly quickly, and everyone enjoyed their meal. Overall it was a great night. The one downside was that once we had been asked if we wanted dessert and coffees, we were left alone, to the point where we had to approach 3 different people to get our bill. I would definitely eat here again.