Reviews Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Millers PointAustralian, British$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
612 Reviews
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane Sydney image 1
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane Sydney image 2
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

612 Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane Reviews

Read reviews about Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane.

Excellent
5.1/6
612 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Raj N.3 days ago · 1 review

Over all very good but a little noisy as tables too close.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yuki W.6 days ago · 1 review

wonderful experience,fantastic food and service. thoughtful service,beautiful experiment. All the best!

New"Excellent"
6/6
cathy T.6 days ago · 1 review

this was a great Sunday afternoon, good friends, good food and beautiful view

New"Excellent"
6/6
Qinhao W.10 days ago · 1 review

so great! Amazing experience to have a brunch here!I would like to go twice time

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharyn W.8 months ago · 1 review

This bar overlooking Sydney the Harbour and the surrounding foreshore is more than fabulous. Sunday July 1 was my second visit and as before certainly did not disappoint! The food, cocktails and more importantly the staff who went out of their way to make sure that I and my Melbourne friend were looked after in the 5 hours we were there. My friend from Melbourne had two flights cancelled so arrived at 3.30 pm instead of 2 pm and I was there by myself. The manager and other staff members went out of their way to make sure I was looked after and moved me to a better location when my friend arrived. I along with my Melbourne friend are looking forward to revisiting very soon and as a Sydney girl now living in Hobart Tassie to sit there and take in the spectacular views of my home town definitely taks away the home sickness, when I am up there for business or pleasure. A big thank you to the manager and all the other staff at Henry Deane for your excellent service, and the professional manner in which you run this stunning bar! See you all again soon xxxxx

"Okay"
3/6
Alethea S.a year ago · 1 review

Very busy and you could feel the complete stress from staff. No food menu given for lunch just drinks menu so we sat for half an hour before being able to grab someone to ask for the food menu. Felt like time on every seat we sat at was very limited and like we were going to be pushed off by staff who kept reminding us of the next booking. Cocktail tasted like salty water 😣. After lunch for the two of us we went downstairs and asked for a table for 10 as we had other guests arriving. We were told if the other 8 people did not arrive in 15 minutes we would loose the table. Everyone arrived but 2 people who were still on their way. We were then told we would have the two chairs for the remaining guests given to other people as they did not want to turn away business meaning when the two guests arrived there would be no seat for them. Not worth making it so difficult for a large group just to get a few more $ from someone else by taking two chairs away. Just made the whole experience unformtable and stressful. I had a headache after the evening. The guests arrived luckily and we managed to keep the chairs. It just isn't a relaxed experience. We were also constantly asked if we had ordered drinks and yet the lady asking could not take our order only another lady who rarely came over the to table to ask us. It was like the woman asking was ensuring we were spending money and yet the service to order drinks was basically non-existant. This all created a completely stressful atmosphere with staff wanting to pull money from you. Won't go again. View is great but not the customer experience.

"Good"
4/6
Hanah A.a year ago · 1 review

Our booking process through Quandoo was quite smooth and Hotel palisade responded very quickly to any enquiries that I had. When we arrived our table was not ready and we were made to wait for about 15minutes so that the table booked before us would leave. As the tables are all allotted a strict 2 hour booking restriction this was a little frustrating. The cocktails that we had varied in taste, they were very hit and miss. We also ordered a few items of food from the menu such as the cauliflower, cheese platter and the salmon sashimi. The food was nothing special and for the price that we were paying I would have expected a bit extra in terms of taste. However, Henry Deane's magical location, atmosphere and view makes up for all of this. It's quite a special location and feels very vibrant and beautiful as soon as you walk in. The service is also very friendly and nice. The only reservation I would have about this place would be the allotted booking times and the 10% service charge. We were forced to leave our tables about 20minutes earlier than we had originally booked for as we were seated later due to the table before us.

"Good"
4/6
Helen T.a year ago · 1 review

The location and views and history of The Palisade are absolutely wonderful, the food magnificent, the service, not too bad, but that's were it ends when it could be so much more. Don't get me wrong we had a fab time but a few things could have made it legendary...The space itself is fantastic but the lounge area was not the most comfortable and the little round tables and strange serving plates were just annoying. Also as the evening went on and don't get me wrong the atmosphere was great but as the music got louder it was impossible to have a conversation as the speaker in the corner was very loud in the confined space. My only other concern is the cocktails!! If you are going to be charging like wounded bulls for them, please please don't go all McDonalds and fill them with ice.. Yes the large Ice cube is jazzy but not when it fills your cocktail glass more than the actual cocktail, one sip and mine was gone and it was very hard to sip it when the ice cube is as big as your head. Overall a very cool, hip and happening place, Enjoy!

"Good"
4/6
John M.a year ago · 1 review

I took my wife to Henry Deane for a sneaky weekday lunch. Nice ambience and views from the top floor of the Palisades Hotel. They've done a great job of modernising the space and creating a great drinking/dining room. The seating inside is all on lounges and low chairs, with coffee-table height tables. It was actually not easy to hear each other as we ended up being a long way apart and so it didn't make for a particularly intimate lunch. The room's feel is more of a drinks and nibbles place than a restaurant, and it really works if you have that expctation. The food menu is a little limited, obviously keeping costs under control. But everything we ordered was very good. I particularly liked the scallops with roe which were perfectly steamed and dressed. Overall - I'll definitely be back for the great views from rare angles in a part I don't often get to. But probably not for a romantic lunch.

"Good"
4/6
Anna B.a year ago · 1 review

More a place of style over substance. We've been before for drinks, which was lovely. This time, drinks were still great, and food was nice, but dining experience sub-par. Service is snooty "haven't you been here before" (yes, we had, thank you), and table seating not suited to <4-6 people as couches etc encourage intimacy with those you are seated next to , rather than across from (eg if you book for two, one of you might be sharing a 3 seater lounge with two other strangers sitting > 1m away from their partner across a small table). We ended up with a nice table outside but food was missed from our order (so we had oysters after our lamb) and the overall feeling was the staff didn't want to be there. A sensational location with excellent drinks and good food but they need to up the substance (in terms of comfort and service) beyond the style to be a really classy venue.