Reviews Kazbah – Balmain

BalmainMiddle Eastern$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
154 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Teta's

Roseville Chase
5.4/6244
Teta's

Nara Lounge

Hurstville
5.4/664
Nara Lounge

154 Kazbah – Balmain Reviews

Read reviews about Kazbah – Balmain here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kazbah – Balmain. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kazbah – Balmain.

Wonderful
5.5/6
154 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Danny M.a year ago · 3 reviews

We went for lunch. We had a wonderful time the food and service were great as usual. Highly recommended for a slow leisurely unrushed meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.a year ago · 1 review

The food is always amazing. The staff are always great, helpful, accomodating and friendly. This is one of my favourite places in Sydney to come for brunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meredith L.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Great coffee. Great service (friendly and fast). Very reasonably priced menu. And surprisingly easy to park the car. Highly recommend brunch at Kazbah Balmain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronica B.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and friendly knowledgeable wait staff We shared a selection of smaller dishes to taste a variety of flavours The mini chicken pastries are a stand out as is the hummus but everything was delicious For dessert we had chocolate filled mini donuts, very yummy Certainly we would recommend giving this restaurant a try We will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Tami Y.a year ago · 1 review

A beautiful restaurant with delicious and reasonably priced food with a contemporary twist on some of the classics (their Tabbouleh was one of the highlights). They have a good variety of dishes on their dinner menu but we decided to try the Kazbah Board - it did not disappoint - and we will definitely be going back to try the other delightful dishes that they have on offer! You can BYO wine but they do have a nice selection of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The staff were friendly and attentive and the decor is elegantly simple with a real middle eastern feel that creates a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail H.a year ago · 1 review

Our Xmas day lunch was amazing. From the moment we arrived everything was first class from the decorations, the food and especially the service. We would recommend Kazbah for any occasion but if you're looking for a lunch destination next Xmas we highly recommend it. Great value for money, we couldn't eat what was provided. Thanks for making Xmas day lunch 2016 a memorable one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mayen B.a year ago · 1 review

Kazbah Balmain is a delightful experience every time. I've had 2 birthdays there and friends who attended the first one a few years back, requested a family lunch there today. The service is friendly and professional, the food is always amazing and delectable. My friends and I look forward to booking again very soon. Thank you to all the staff for accommodating us <3

"Excellent"
6/6
Sanjay P.a year ago · 1 review

Went out to eat today with my friend.... was greeted and shown the banquet area. Food was just ready at 12 and all looked delicious and hot.You wouldn't believe how amazing the food was, simply Incredible. I always liked there a la carte menu but there $35 banquest was a real bargain-had everything. I cant recommend enough the dessert. A must try place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea F.a year ago · 1 review

Kazbah Balmain is a fairly regular choice for me for family, girlfriends or date-night, for the simple reason that you can be guaranteed of great food and good service. There's a couple of semi-outdoor tables which is lovely, and it's BYO. The dips are a favourite but check out the full menu - you can easily be vegetarian if that's your choice, too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamera L.a year ago · 1 review

It's been a long time since I've dined at Kazbah, and I'd forgotten just how good it is! Greatest difficulty is deciding what to order, thankfully the meals can easily be shared. The food was delicious, beautifully presented and the portions generous. The service was delightful, with our waiters on hand for suggestions and anything we needed was delivered with a smile.