Reviews Last Train to Bombay

Crows NestIndian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
20 Reviews
Last Train to Bombay Sydney image 1
Last Train to Bombay Sydney image 2
Last Train to Bombay Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Last Train to Bombay Reviews

Read reviews about Last Train to Bombay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Last Train to Bombay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Last Train to Bombay.

Excellent
4.8/6
20 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lucia k.2 months ago · 1 review

Really pleasantly surprised. Great food, nice service. Nice setting, easy parking. We had great time. Definitely can reccommend. We will be back! Thank you very much, Lucia

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin R.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, well cooked and very tasty. Efficient and friendly service. M m m. M m m m m m m m m m

"Excellent"
6/6
Connie M.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent dining experience with highly attentive staff. Food, atmosphere & service was fabulous & cosy for a group of 14. Waiter was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable with cuisine culinary & prompt with serving scrumptious dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marilee C.6 months ago · 1 review

Great meal of the authentic tastes of India. The staff so genuine and caring. Our favourites the Chaat and the Kerala prawns. And the Indian sweets!

"Great"
5/6
Thomas K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Dinner at Last Train To Bombay was a good experience. The food is not the usual "run of the mill" standard Indian dishes you get as the generic Indian cuisine in most, if not all, the suburban Indian restaurants and "take- aways". The spicy dishes were just that, piquant with flavour but not over-powering. Furthermore, the variety offered was pleasing. A couple of minor negatives:- For a Saturday night (8:30 pm) the restaurant was relatively empty with only about half a dozen tables occupied. The service was only about 7/10 which was disappointing under the circumstances. The roti was good, but cold when served. I have eaten at this restaurant a number of times some years ago and my recent experience fell far short of my expectations built upon my earlier experiences which, not to put too fine a point on it, were fabulous. I do not know whether I shall dine there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandana H.7 months ago · 1 review

The best Indian food I've had in Australia! You can taste that it's been made with quality ingredients and is not over oily. It's a BYO wine which is always better, and there's a bottleshop across the road. The customer service was exceptional. The bathrooms were clean too. 11 min walk from st leonards station.

"Great"
5/6
Brian P.5 months ago · 2 reviews

A nice restaurant with a slightly underwhelming atmosphere made up for by attentive but not overbearing, courteous and friendly service. The food was superb with a sumptuous array of flavours with emphasis on flavour and texture rather than spicy heat and quantity. Priced appropriately, I left feeling I'd received good value. Overall an enjoyable evening - we'll be back!

"Great"
5/6
Paul I.10 months ago · 1 review

A very pleasant dining experience. The dishes are interesting, not just the standard Indian fare, with several chef's specialties. We had the Murgh Malai Tikka, Handi Gosht Korma, and the Shiraz Balti Pepper Lamb. All very good. Service and atmosphere are also pleasing. We will return again to try more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nets M.a year ago · 2 reviews

One of the most authentic Indian restaurants i have visited. The spice level was just right and the meat was so soft and tender. The dessert was authentic as well

"Good"
4/6
Jacqui H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great but twice they forgot to bring things ordered - water and Raita. It wasn’t busy so a bit surprised they forgot these and had to be asked twice. The waitress was the good perhaps the owner thinking about other things.