Reviews Lavana Restaurant

Dawes PointSpanish
Excellent
4.9/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

RockSalt Tapas

Menai
5.1/6295
RockSalt Tapas

Tapas Tapas Bodega

Turramurra
5.4/6231
Tapas Tapas Bodega

40 Lavana Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Lavana Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lavana Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lavana Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
40 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline D.a year ago · 1 review

We shared a number of tapas dishes, all of which were tasty and good value. The service was impeccable. The waiters were friendly and attentive to our every need. The location is excellent for an early dinner after our show at the STC. Heartily recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzy B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, it was packed as pre theatre, but service was great and very friendly. We went with the family and they provided a kids meal for a fussy eater and were really accommodating and it was quick so we got to show on time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.a year ago · 7 reviews

A very pleasant spot overlooking the wharf, made even more enjoyable by the very well priced menu that suits a variety of tastes. We cannot fault the delicious, nicely presented dishes we have tried over both dinner and lunch visits. Always served promptly, we particularly like the exceptional service from the terrific staff. Never intrusive but always alert to diners' needs, they are friendly and efficient ensuring the meal is well timed to suit the customer. An excellent venue for Pre Theatre shows at Roslyn Packer Theatre or The Wharf - but be sure to book as Lavana is very popular at these times.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fine food, great ambience. We enjoyed tapas, prawns, lamb kofta, mushrooms, and figs with jamon. The pitta bread and olive oil is a great accompaniment. Nice wine (pinor noir) by the glass. Friendly service; our waiter was kind enough to tolerate our schoolyard Spanish. Great value, great location. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Warwick H.a year ago · 1 review

Great location looking out across the marina. No road noise. The service was caring, friendly and efficient. Four of us enjoyed seven tapas dishes accompanied by a very good Riesling. A delicious way to enjoy different tastes without overeating. Highly recommended for lunch or evening. Perfect for pre-theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing! Great food and the staff were very attentive and lovely people. We had a variety of the tapas and we loved the scallops the best. Lovely to sit by the water and a really great environment. Great for a casual, relaxed dining experience.

"Great"
5/6
Alex D.a year ago · 3 reviews

This is a very nice place for pre theatre dining. Easy to book (which I recommend) and excellent service. We did get there early for dinner at 5:15. It does get busy by 6 and they were a bit rushed. Choice of tapas as well as mains. OK prices for the area.

"Great"
5/6
Jenny H.a year ago · 1 review

Welcoming service. Great food. We chose four Tapas dishes which arrived more or less together but as it was a cold evening by the time we got to the last two dishes they were cold. Otherwise an enjoyable meal. Would definitely return

"Great"
5/6
Gary C.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is in a great location at Walsh Bay with an amazing view. We choose from the Taps Menu which was reasonably priced. The food was really tasty. The service was very friendly and attentive to our every needs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina P.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely and friendly service from all of the staff on the day. Although you were extremely busy it was attentive and kept us informed. Delicious food and look forward to coming back again!