Reviews Monkey Thai Restaurant

Sylvania WatersThai
Excellent
5.3/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Thai Pothong - Newtown

Newtown
5.7/6731
Thai Pothong - Newtown

Thai Nine

Mosman
5.5/687
Thai Nine

18 Monkey Thai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Monkey Thai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Monkey Thai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Monkey Thai Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
18 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Vikki D.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food that is really tasty, reasonably priced, friendly staff awesome with kids great atmosphere will be eating here again thanks for the great dining experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Cita F.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was amazing and all the waitresses are very attentive & friendly. We will be back for sure. Highly recommended... One of the best Thai restaurants i’ve been to😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Dale D.a year ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our meal at the Monkey thai restaurant. Food was excellent as was the service. Will definitely be returning and recomending it to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph B.a year ago · 1 review

To find a restaurant that captures the taste of 'FRESH' is rare and exciting. The food tasted as if it was created in a garden and brought to the table. Add the open environment and friendly service - you are in Thai Heaven! I encourage you to visit Monkey Thai at least, well, many, many times!

"Great"
5/6
Barbara B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food and service are great! Prices not too expensive either. Monkey Thai is our 'neighbourhood gem' and we always enjoy our visits to this lovely little restaurant. Bonus BYO wine but $4 per head is a little overpriced. Nevertheless, we will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine O.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and decor..... food was delicious....plenty of Vegetarian food to choose from. Service was quick and friendly. I have been to this restaurant twice and will visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.a year ago · 1 review

Modern..very friendly ...place impeccable..nice bar & cocktails a go go... the food it's so fresh .some dishes are inbelivable good.. friendly staff.. we'll be back there soon .

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome food with great surrounds, great people both who own the business and the staff who work there, Thanks Monkey Thai will be back again and again

"Great"
5/6
Tony T.10 months ago · 1 review

The staff were very welcoming, attentive and pleasant. The food was delicious but was a little slow to come out. Maybe that was because it was peak time on a Saturday night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim K.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food with great staff. Would've loved a Pinot noir by the glass though. Would definitely be back fore more. Good job guys well done. 😀😀😀