Reviews Nine Dragons

HaymarketChinese$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Century

Pyrmont
4.6/6109
The Century

China Chilli Chatswood

Chatswood
4.7/644
China Chilli Chatswood

10 Nine Dragons Reviews

Read reviews about Nine Dragons here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nine Dragons. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nine Dragons.

Excellent
5.2/6
10 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey B.2 years ago · 1 review

Easy to book, great experience. Best yum cha in Chinatown, staff friendly and attentive. Nine Dragons the only place for great Chinese food in Chinatown.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian K.a year ago · 1 review

We chose this restaurant on recommendation of a friend who said that this place serve decent yum cha food on Christmas Day at normal prices unlike most western restaurants that charge a lot more for Christmas brunch or lunch. Our family were delighted with the food on offer

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark P.a year ago · 1 review

Nine dragons has a great atmosphere and the food and service was terrific. The team made a birthday even more special. We will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith T.a year ago · 1 review

A favourite for yum cha! The staff are always super polite and the atmosphere is relaxing. I have come here since I was a child, and the food is always improving.

"Great"
5/6
Stephen B.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, great patience with my two rambunctious progeny, and great food. We had a lovely night. Food was served promptly, but not too quickly. The Tsing Tao's were ice cold. And, the trusty favourites (Garlic Chicken and Prawn, Mongolian Lamb, Special Fried Rice) didn't disappoint. It was EXACTLY what I wanted when I decided to book for my birthday dinner.

"Great"
5/6
Robert F.a year ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant. Good staff. Great food. Was a little bit noisier than usual, but it is Christmas time. I take my Meetup group here when I can't be bothered to try to find a better place for food and easy discussion. Love the round tables. We can fit 12 people at a larger table.

"Great"
5/6
Mark M.a year ago · 1 review

Always nice here, we have been coming here for decades! Beautiful food, friendly staff. We walked the full length of Darling Harbour to eat here after a short Vivid cruise. We will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Monique B.a year ago · 1 review

Great food! We go here often for chinese as we really love the good. BYO wine is accepted with a corkage fee of $5 per bottle. The service is nothing to rave over, but the food keeps bringing us back.

"Great"
5/6
Kim I.a year ago · 1 review

Very good friendly service, good location on Dixon street and choice of Cantonese and Shechwan style dishes. Wide selection of wines, beers and teas. Highly recommended.