Reviews OKAMI - Brunswick

BrunswickJapanese, American, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
342 Reviews
OKAMI - Brunswick Melbourne image 1
OKAMI - Brunswick Melbourne image 2
OKAMI - Brunswick Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

342 OKAMI - Brunswick Reviews

Read reviews about OKAMI - Brunswick here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at OKAMI - Brunswick. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about OKAMI - Brunswick.

Excellent
5.3/6
342 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela F.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food, reasonably priced, nice staff. I will be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
George K.4 days ago · 1 review

Japanese food at its best. Staff always ready to serve you.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie Z.11 days ago · 1 review

Great service and food highly recomment to anyone thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sergio M.14 days ago · 1 review

Delicious, very good option to have a dinner but be patient because it's so busy on weekends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaux M.a year ago · 1 review

Okami was a lovely place for me to celebrate an early birthday with my brother. We ordered from the all you can eat menu. I think we tried 3/4 of the meals offered and walked away fairly satisfied. The way the food is delivered it is like you have ordered a banquet. For $30 it is good value and I can also recommend the plum wine. It was a busy night so I'm glad that we booked ahead. They only had 2 wait staff on that were run off their feet. Food comes out a little slow so order as much as you can at the start and then top up with a second order. Do try the Miso Beef, Beef carpaccio, and the sushi.

"Excellent"
6/6
richard h.3 months ago · 8 reviews

always loved the food and the service. however the previous time we went for dinner, we weren't happy with a particular dish. i called and spoke to Fiona on the night we were going again and advised her. and politely asked her to ensure the dish that we love so much is done properly. the assistance and the care shown by Fiona was exceptional!! we ordered the dish and sure enough it was immaculate. and we were asked by Fiona again if we were satisfied with a big smile on her face. incredible care factor shown with fantastic results. i cannot recommend Okami Brunswick enough. well done guys you're a fantastic bunch. needless to say that you will see us constantly..... :-) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Modern decor. Very busy even thought I booked later in the evening probably because it was still school holidays. Wonderful service, waiters and waitress were very friendly and inviting. Food was amazing, very limited but not fussed as I know an all-you-can-eat is usually like that. Book 3 people with drinks cost us less than $100. Definitely recommending for my friends and relative to give a try if they haven’t tried yet. They also have different locations which is good. Overall, very impressed and definitely go back to it next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Inas I.8 months ago · 1 review

The service is incredible, the staff are so friendly and attentive and accommodating. The food is so amazing and so tasty so you should be careful because you might end up over ordering and feeling so full that you need to be rolled out of the restaurant and then take a nap for a few days to recover. Then you will want to do it all again. Definitely will be back on a weekly basis if possible. We LOVE everything about this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
richard h.23 days ago · 8 reviews

Okami is one of the few restaurants that make you feel welcome despite how busy and pressured they are. the food is consistent and plates are very generous with no resistance from staff for an "all-you-can-eat" concept. it is a little loud but people don't mind each other as the environment is a happy and chirpy one. great staff, great service, great food, great value for money. highly recommend going there for a good meal with friends and family.

"Good"
4/6
May D.a month ago · 1 review

Maybe is Valentine day... it is pack of people, is very hot inside the restaurant and they have one electric fan on. My husband drinks 3 bottles of beer and lot of water within that 2 hours dinning section. All you can eat menu - the entree and dessert are very delicious and we love it. The main is not so good, the teriyaki steak taste soft and no beef flavor, and the Grilled Squid with Spicy Miso Sauce ... the squid taste like rubber. Will I come back? Yes, I will... only order the entree and dessert. No main for us. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.