Reviews OKAMI - Hampton

Excellent
5.3/6
329 Reviews
OKAMI - Hampton Melbourne image 1
OKAMI - Hampton Melbourne image 2
OKAMI - Hampton Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

329 OKAMI - Hampton Reviews

Read reviews about OKAMI - Hampton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at OKAMI - Hampton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about OKAMI - Hampton.

Excellent
5.3/6
329 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy L.2 days ago · 1 review

Great . Good food and service easy to access .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Neal C.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food, delicious options, staff were very attentative Enjoyable experience =)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jack J.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great value for money and service from Lilly is always wonderful!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Aviram H.6 days ago · 4 reviews

I always love to eat at Okami Hampton, this time the service was extra good. They made sure all the time that we are having everything we need. The food was soooo fresh the place is clean. I am Looking forward for next time. ❤️❤️❤️

"Terrible"
1/6
Subpasitt M.10 months ago · 1 review

OKAMI HAMPTON MONDAY 7th MAY 2018 i give 6 for the food.. love love the food... food is super amazing, delicious and excellent!! but service was not that welcoming.. obvioulsy, this is a buffet restaurant.. the staff (The lady who was always at the counter) or the kitchen staffs?? didn't seem happy that customers can have a large appetite, who can enjoy the food and are able to eat alot. as i am saying this. of course i can eat alot but.. i do not mean as if i was going to eat their entire restaurant food. I was very polite when i ordered and was so curtious if staffs were busy and would wait till i get a turn to order. i love the food here so much that i ended up going there three times within a month and brought many friends to eat there. first time my friend and i went.. and we ate alot of course.. one of the staff (this is the lady who is always at the counter)offering us by saying " You want a smaller portion"...... from then on i thought it's ok if i would ask the staff for the smaller portion for some of the dishes we ordered as we sometimes would go for all the variety of food on the menu rather than qauntity... so the last time we went.. we loved the food so much again and wanted to order some more before the restaurant was closed.. we even politely asked what time they will be closed.. so we decided to order a few more dishes before they were closed. we asked if they could do smaller potion to the same staff (the same reception lady) that offered "the smaller portion" to me the first time i ate there. she replied bluntly back at me " NO ONLY ONE POTION SIZE.".. hmmm why did u say to me at the first place when i was here before?? then i ordered fried rice, miso steak, teriyaki chicken... and i was given a LARGEEEE serving compared to when i started eating...even though she may argue that- that was same portion size enough for three of us.. particularly, the fried rice and the teriyaki chicken were as big as they would serve for 5 people... may be they wanted to kick us out or intentionally wanted us to eat it all to get full quickly so we won't be ordering again that night..i didn't know why... but the portion size was definitely much bigger for sure!!! and .. That same female staff (the reception lady) that had been serving our table... had becoming more unwelcoming towards the end of the night. i love the food here instantly when i first ate there.. i live in collingwood.. but i would travel far to hampton to eat.. as i like the atmosphere there... but this is what happend at my last visit there at Hampton.. umm i still like to back to OKAMI HAMPTON again... but next time if this happen again.. particularly the poor service form that reception staff...i either have to order from someone else or i will tell her off straight to her face. that was my experience... AGAIN FOOD IS AMAZING, though!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolly L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Amazing service and manners! It was my brothers bday and they were highly accommodating and very kind. The food came out at a fast rate without affecting the quality of the food. The raw salmon dish just melted in my mouth which means they use high quality salmon. (Not the kind that's hard to chew). Would definitely come again as I highly recommend. Book beforehand as it gets busy but I can see why as this place is a great find! :)

"Good"
4/6
Ben K.a month ago · 1 review

The food is very good but the wait time for some dishes was ridiculous (over an hour). Also, some of the staff could learn a thing or two about customer service. Maybe they just need to try being pleasant rather than grumpy or sullen, as they often are. And, they often seem disorganised with meals, delivering the wrong dishes to people's tables. We've been here many times and some of these issues are common. We tend to look past such things because the food is so enjoyable, but if everything was sorted out and the staff were a bit nicer, this place would be magnificent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya S.a year ago · 1 review

We are regular customers here. Great food, attentive service, good for kids. Our only real (very minor) criticism is that the ice cream (green tea or black sesame) is limited to one small scoop per person. In an "all you can eat" setting this is quite odd especially when nothing else is limited. Plus the black sesame ice cream is AMAZINGLY good.

"Great"
5/6
Bruno M.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Fist time at Okami and I found it was very good value. Really enjoyed my time and the food fresh and very tatsty. . Some of the cooked items took longer to arrive such as our chicken teriyaki on sticks and the second order of drinks had to be re-ordered. Overall it was a pleasant experience and friends that I went with agreed with me that we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Exceeded my expectations. Great food and great service. If you are looking for a place to take a large group, I highly recommend Okami as people can order what they want off the 'all you can eat' and you won't go insane trying to split the bill. Plus you just keep ordering until you can't stand up.