Reviews Outback Jacks – Glenelg

GlenelgAustralian, Steak$$$$
Very Good
4.1/6
94 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Agatha's

Port Noarlunga
5.5/6422
Agatha's

British Hotel

North Adelaide
5.2/678
British Hotel

94 Outback Jacks – Glenelg Reviews

Read reviews about Outback Jacks – Glenelg here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Outback Jacks – Glenelg. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Outback Jacks – Glenelg.

Very Good
4.1/6
94 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Craig S.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Excellent Service. Friendly Staff. Great view over the Marina. Will definitely be back, soon. Menu was good, specials of the day were exceptional

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.4 months ago · 1 review

We had the best meal at Outback Jacks. The steak was cooked perfectly and the Ceasar Salad had crunchy cos lettuce. The view if the beach was perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristy H.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service .500gm steak was amazing and the drinks are reasonable price. Seevice was very friendly and welcoming, would recommend this place for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackson R.6 months ago · 1 review

Love the service and food Great location 10/10 App for quandoo first time using it easy to use be using this more now Funny they never seen my boomerang 💳 I've been there a few years ago but forgotten so I went there :)

"Great"
5/6
Kerrie A.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great, no complaints at all from anyone in our party. On the most part the service was great too however, we were informed once we got there that there is no split bills. Nowhere on the online menu, or on the menu in store did it state that. The first staff member I spoke to explained this to me, & we worked out between us that we could all order & pay for drinks at the bar as we went, & then we could split the food bill between up to 4 payments/parties. This worked out perfectly for us, as we had 4 groups within our party. However, there was a another female staff member who then told me we couldn't split the bill, I told her what we'd worked out with the other staff member but she said flat out .....NO, we couldn't do it. Fair enough if you don't do it, but I would suggest you give people advance notice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meagan P.7 months ago · 1 review

Great meal. Nice selection of food and toppings to go with them. Just a bit smoky inside restaurant but overall good experience and great customer service. We had to wait a while for our meals but we were forewarned when booking this may happen as large party of people had booked in ahead of us so we’re prepared for this and grateful for the heads up. Thanks

"Great"
5/6
Joanne S.a year ago · 1 review

Situated on the Mariner Pier overlooking some very lovely moored boats. You have the choice to sit either inside or outside. I was very lucky to have a free meal due to my birthday. The amount was more than enough to select from their very reasonably priced menu. Both my daughter and I absolutely enjoyed our choice of meals, and would recommend anyone to go along and try this casual family orientated dining experience.

"Good"
4/6
Janelle M.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, with very polite and attentive servers. The prices were a little over the top for a steak that was nothing out of the ordinary. The burgers were huge and were very well received. The Bourbon Pork spare ribs were the biggest let down as they were not as meaty as they could have been and were quite fatty. They were still very flavoursome but the meat was more sparse than I have experienced in the past. Still a great family night out with great sunset views of the beach.

"Okay"
3/6
Sue B.7 months ago · 1 review

It was lucky we came early, and were probably some of the first patrons to get our orders in, as the service was fairly slow. Even our drinks came very slowly, so much so that we weren't even able to attract anyone's attention to order a second round. When we went to pay, no-one seemed too interested, and had we had less than high morals, we could easily have got out without settling the bill. Nonetheless the restaurant was very obliging in providing our request for a seat with a view. The decor was also very appealing, with a crocodile theme. I suspect the place could do well with a few more staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Larissa J.2 years ago · 1 review

Outback jacks was a great experience for me and my family , not always easy to go for dinner with children aged 1 and 3 , but the staff at outback jacks Glenelg really made it much easier , nothing was too much trouble .