Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Southbank
Red Emperor - Southbank
Red Emperor - Southbank Reviews

Red Emperor - Southbank

Chinese, Vegetarian, Asian, Dim Sum

Dishes priced aroundA$25

Photo of restaurant Red Emperor - Southbank in Southbank, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Red Emperor - Southbank (144)

Read what people think about Red Emperor - Southbank. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Red Emperor - Southbank before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Red Emperor - Southbank and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

144 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
684
541
48
33
25
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Arlene W.11 days ago · 1 review

Great place for a quick meal for a group before attending the art centre for a performance. Staff good at providing advice so we could leave in time and get meat was not rushed .

"Very good"
5/6
Shaun H.18 days ago · 4 reviews

A great dining experience. Flavoursome and well presented dishes. Very attentive service staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika D.a month ago · 1 review

Had an amazing meal. Service was excellent. Go back there again. Well done Red Emperor 🥰

"Very good"
5/6
Lauri M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great authentic food and experience. I would recommend to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
chris b.2 months ago · 1 review

First visit to this restaurant, recommended by friends, and it certainly lived up to the high expectations. I'm definitely planning to return; the experience was so enjoyable that I cannot wait for my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie A.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was outstanding, and the service was exceptional. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandi D.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent way to spend Christmas Eve. Food was amazing and the service was great. Very good value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Stephanie C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Excellent service. Great ambience. Not too noisy so we could talk.

"Very good"
5/6
Shu T.4 months ago · 1 review

Definitely one of the best Yum Cha place in Melbourne with fine dining experience at reasonable price

"Very good"
5/6
Max P.4 months ago · 1 review

Service and food where excellent would recommend it to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikola S.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic service, exceptional food and a great atmosphere. Brilliant dumplings and dim sum.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chue C.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food, excellent service, amazing view. Highly recommended. Definitely will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.5 months ago · 1 review

Manager and staff were fantastic. The food was amazing. Stuffed scallops were delicious and the entree of lobster in egg whites was incredible

"Very good"
5/6
Navin M.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Quick service. The mixed entree was the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terezia K.5 months ago · 1 review

You'll have your first dish served within minutes. Waiters are super attentive. Food is always perfectly tasty. Always a good dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brad N.7 months ago · 1 review

The service was excellent with very attentive staff who were alwats available and checking in. The food is outstanding and the gluten free options are fantastic. When we booked we asked to be close to the water which was accommodated perfectly. A great place to dine out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristen C.a year ago · 16 reviews

Our go to for yum cha in the city. We love it here

"Very good"
5/6
Isaac F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food. Great location. Fantastic views of the city and river. Recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny T.a year ago · 10 reviews

Great venue and service, with knowledgeable waiters. The food was excellent and fresh. The ambience is great

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathalie C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great atmosphere, yummy food, service was good too, will come back here for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Annette M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, service & atmosphere as always, a pleasure to dine in

"Very good"
5/6
Nancy h.2 years ago · 3 reviews

It was great fod, nice ambience and superb service, would come back again

"Good"
4/6
Peter T.2 years ago · 11 reviews

The meal is ok, but it is expensive. A bit way expensive compare to other rest like Lucky Chan..

"Excellent"
6/6
Maddison V.2 years ago · 1 review

Great I really enjoyed the food it was delicious!!!! I will come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Mikey G.2 years ago · 70 reviews

As always, many delicious yum cha dishes. Exceptional service, and decent value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Ashley B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great table on the terrace with excellent service. Tasty Yum Cha and a wide choice of top quality wines.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.2 years ago · 1 review

Awesome service and Food. Would highly recommend, whether business lunch or family dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca F.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious lucky enough to have a special birthday lunch here before lockdown really looking forward to returning we did the banquet

"Excellent"
6/6
Brendan K.3 years ago · 1 review

8 people became 9. No worries for the staff. Position on the balcony on a sunny day was perfect

"Excellent"
6/6
Tennille C.3 years ago · 1 review

You can always rely on a great food and dining experience here. Care is always taken for allergy considerations and the allergy options are extensive. Staff are always welcoming and helpful. A great night out and perfect for special occasions.

"Very good"
5/6
Lucy A.3 years ago · 1 review

Classic Yum Cha experience :) service was a bit difficult at times as our table was tucked away in a corner, but the food was delicious and the dumplings were amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bzu M.3 years ago · 12 reviews

We enjoyed a yum cha lunch as a table of 7. Very tasty food and great views from 2nd floor of the Yarra River. We will be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Mikey G.3 years ago · 70 reviews

Delicious food, a good range of dumplings and other dishes. Always great service, awesome views.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mikey G.3 years ago · 70 reviews

Delicious food, a good range of dumplings and other dishes. Always great service, awesome views.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin W.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great yum cha from excellent kitchen and wait teams with expert management.

"Average"
3/6
Mark H.3 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately it was an average visit as the service was slow and not attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie L.3 years ago · 1 review

An awesome place. A yum cha/Chinese restaurant without MSG and with GF options is so thoughtful and is helping people lead healthier lives. Thank you so much. I am grateful to have been able to come to this amazing place and experience the delicious food and great service. We are from Sydney, and will definitely visit here again next time we come to Melbourne. 👍🏻😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Mikey G.3 years ago · 70 reviews

What a find! Good range of amazing dumplings, great service. Value for money is ok, maybe slightly more expensive than many others.

"Good"
4/6
Simone P.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was beautiful, what we had was value for money. Staff where polite but not a very warm experience, they seemed to be like robots. Overall I recommend giving it a go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily V.3 years ago · 1 review

Always amazing food and service thank you Red Emperor! :)