Reviews St. James Crabhouse & Kitchen

Kangaroo PointAustralian, American, Seafood$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
162 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Belvedere Hotel

Woody Point
4.6/6256
The Belvedere Hotel

Suttons Beach Pavilion

Redcliffe
5.0/6142
Suttons Beach Pavilion

162 St. James Crabhouse & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about St. James Crabhouse & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at St. James Crabhouse & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about St. James Crabhouse & Kitchen.

Excellent
5.4/6
162 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Caitlan I.3 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely perfect presentation and flavour even in the kids meals. The lobster was heavenly and as a first time lobster eater me and mum loved it. Best birthday for mum yet!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sela P.4 months ago · 1 review

I have been here a few times and every time this place never disappoints. Food is always great and so is the service! I highly recommend and I will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shoshana W.5 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful experience, food and waitering. I would recommended to anyone who loves quality seafood and a quality dining experience. Well priced and great environment, great for families and formal nights.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather C.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was so delicious. I can’t wait to go back again. Really good value for money. The seafood was of good size and cooked really well :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim C.a year ago · 1 review

This is a great little restaurant. The menu contains a bunch of interesting American food - ribs, burgers, etc. - but in our view the only reason to go is for the crab. You can get different local and imported crabs, depending on season and availability, and you combine your choice with one of the sauces. We love the Jonah's Claws (from Florida) and the Baltimore sauce, but that's just a matter of taste. The crabs come in a plastic bag (yes that's right), which they say keeps them hot for longer than putting them on a plate, and you get a big bib (essential) and gloves (optional) plus the usual implements for cracking the claws and extracting the meat. It's a lot of fun and absolutely delicious. Combine that with great, friendly service and a tiny but acceptable wine list and you have the makings of a great evening. There were five of us and we all had a blast - we'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradley J.a year ago · 1 review

One of Brisbane's best hidden secrets. The menu has a fantastic selection of local and imported seafood which is really worth exploring. Not into crab no problem, there are ribs, burgers, steak and grilled chicken and vegetables options to satisfy your hunger. The wait staff, especially Jon makes the evening very enjoyable. St. James Crabhouse & Kitchen has become my new favourite place to eat. PS Jonah Crab Claws in Singapore Chilli sauce is fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona S.2 years ago · 1 review

This little restaurant was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was so fresh and delicious and was ready really quickly. We had a friend with us who doesn't like seafood, they brought her out gloves and a bib, so she could share the experience, to eat her chicken wings. We had such a ball and laughed all night. Completely different way of cooking and eating seafood to what we are used to in Australia would really recommend it to any seafood lovers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alva T.a year ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere, great food and very attentive staff! A big thank you to the manager for looking after us and being so attentive, and also the tips on how to eat the crab legs! This restaurant has become my number 1 option whenever I need to treat someone special or to celebrate a special occasion. Thank you for looking after my mum and made the night memorable, she rarely visit Australia and last time we saw her was over 3 years ago. Overall, definitely a place worth revisiting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernie N.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food is first class and so is the friendly service. The prices are not low but I believe that we got good value for money. I would recommend the St James to anybody, especially foodies like ourselves. We had the Snow Crab Combo which contained Snow crab, Blue Swimmers (Sandies for Queenslanders), Red Claw and Mussels. I had the Singapore Chilli sauce which was not hot but very good. My gastronomical friend had the Citrus Beurre Blanc sauce which was very nice. A GREAT meal.

"Great"
5/6
Roy I.a year ago · 1 review

Pure and simple, the food here is great and the service was excellent. The prawn starter with garlic butter sauce was the stand out starter of the night. The lobster main share platter was nice but could be better if the lobster flesh hadn't been removed and buggered around with a light mayo type sauce and then placed back in the shell. The rest of the lobster platter was great. The crab share platter was the best main of the evening and had a decent amount of crab meat. We will definitely be back to try the ribs and have another prawn starter.