Reviews Thai Pothong - Marrickville

MarrickvilleThai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
13 Reviews
Thai Pothong - Marrickville Sydney image 1
Thai Pothong - Marrickville Sydney image 2
Thai Pothong - Marrickville Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

13 Thai Pothong - Marrickville Reviews

Read reviews about Thai Pothong - Marrickville here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thai Pothong - Marrickville. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thai Pothong - Marrickville.

Excellent
4.8/6
13 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul D.a month ago · 1 review

Awesome night, great food.. especially the Massam Curry and Scollops were to die for. The staff are so good .. the best in Sydney. Will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine J.2 months ago · 1 review

Great decision to book this restaurant. Execellent meals with quick and friendly service. Extremely busy tonight but every meal was fantastic Thai . Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle K.5 months ago · 1 review

Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food, reasonably priced and BYO. Thai Pothong Marrickville is a great place to grab a take away or to eat in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerio B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Great food, excellent service and reasonable prices. We were a party of 5 and we enjoyed our meals which were served promptly. I would not hesitate to reccomend Thai Pothong.

"Great"
5/6
Andy L.a year ago · 1 review

Booked a table for 4 on a saturday night and wasn't particularly busy. Trialled one of the specials at the moment 'Herbal Barramundi' which was a wonderfully presented whole deep fried barramundi. The dressing used was great. The choo chee vegetables, and coconut seafood was also nice and flavourful. Probably biggest let down was the pad thai which taste wise was average but nothing compared to the other dishes. Overall would recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda F.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious. However, the bathroom needs a much needed renovation. the stench of mould was atrocious, the only downfall of our visit.

"Bad"
2/6
Nathalie P.4 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food but terrible service. The girls seemed to hide behind the counter with their heads down, never looking up 😡. It was impossible to get their attention. We ran out of rice and in th end went across the road to get an ice cream as we just couldn’t get any table service 😕

"Great"
5/6
Linda H.2 months ago · 4 reviews

This is some of the most delicious Thai food I’ve eaten. Friendly service and good value too.

"Okay"
3/6
Christian B.a year ago · 4 reviews

A bit disappointing ...the restaurant did not have our reservation...food was average...a barramundi salad was very disappointing, very average fried rice... Won t be back..service was ok

"Great"
5/6
Gemma B.a year ago · 17 reviews

Really delicious food! The prawn betel leaves are so yummy! Thanks for a lovely night.