Reviews The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley

Mount LawleyJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
160 Reviews
The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley Perth image 1
The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley Perth image 2
The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

160 The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley Reviews

Read reviews about The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Modern Eatery - Mount Lawley.

Wonderful
5.5/6
160 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
serwey h.4 days ago · 1 review

It was a pleasant night, food and atmosphere was good!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie J.11 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and good service. We look forward to going back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jared S.15 days ago · 1 review

Both times we’ve been here have been perfect, amazing bao especially! As a vegetarian I appreciate all the tasty options I get here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie T.25 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service and high quality food as always. Salmon oshi is consistently mind blowing and crunchy salad is tasty. Had the wagyu seasonal japas which was also pleasant. Will definitely come back

"Okay"
3/6
Merilyn M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our visit to the Modern Eatery was a little disappointing. The portions were small and expensive considering what what you would get in other sushi shops. It also did not specify on the menu how many pieces of sushi we would get. We ordered 3 craft rolls: Fry Me To the Moon was $15 but we got 6 small pieces. The Green Leaf was $12 and we got 8 mini pieces. The Love Me Tender was $12 and we got 4 larger pieces of sushi - plus the chicken was quite hard, not very tender at all. The last 2 sushis were served on one kinda small plate. We felt quite ripped off. We also ordered a vegetable tempura, the batter was not very crunchy. The positives about this experience is the friendly service, nice ambience and the complimentary salad given because it was our first visit. I would try the Aburi next time as it was a popular reccomendation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amelia Y.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely people, the friendly waitress approached us with a friendly manner and asked us if this is the first time dining here. Was given a complimentary salad as it was our first time so win! The salad was super good too with the fried sweet potato shavings on top. My salmon aburi sushi was the best and would come back again, also because the kitchen staff are super friendly and greet us with smiles when we left.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karina P.a year ago · 1 review

We had the most amazing time at the Modern Eatery a couple of weeks ago! I brought my boyfriend here for his 30th birthday dinner and we couldn't say enough good things about the experience! The food was spectacular, the service was top notch and we have been recommending the Modern Eatery to many people since! Thank you so much for a fabulous time and amazing food! Was great that it is BYO as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason K.8 months ago · 7 reviews

I went for my birthday lunch and there was 10 of us. We were excited with the new menu changes, everyone loved every single dish. Service was prompt with smiles all round. When i paid at the end, the staff thanked me for bringing my friends to the restaurant as 3/4 of the table visited for the first time that day. I will definitely head back without hesitation!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy T.a year ago · 1 review

Modern Eatery is excellent in all areas of service and food. It is the warm and friendly staff that makes the experience even more enjoyable. The setting is perfect for a nice date, catch up with old friends - and better yet, it's BYO! I have introduced countless friends to this restaurant, and never have we been disappointed. The Modern Eatery is bloody brilliant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne S.a year ago · 3 reviews

We've been here several times now, and the food is always excellent. We try to choose a different selection each time and have never been disappointed. They specialise in aburi style, where the raw fish components are seared with a blowtorch, giving them an extra lift. Our friend has also been to their Freo branch and had the same experience as us.