Reviews The Persian Room

Excellent
5.1/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pita Mix

Rose Bay
4.9/611
Pita Mix

Embers Mezze Bar

Darlinghurst
5.0/611
Embers Mezze Bar

13 The Persian Room Reviews

Read reviews about The Persian Room here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Persian Room. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Persian Room.

Excellent
5.1/6
13 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Roxy H.a year ago · 1 review

The food I had at the Persian Room is the best Persian food I have ever had! I'm half Persian and it beats any food I've have from the mother country. World class! At the host Mariam is just so lovely and helpful with recommendations. The Fessenjoon is to die for and the Traditional Ice Cream is totally delicious! Can't wait to go back and try more things on the menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella A.a year ago · 1 review

Our experience at the Persian Room was just delightful. Not only did it introduce us to the wonderful world of Persian Food, we had the pleasure of the Persian Room's owner Maryam looking after us on the night and her energy and passion added to our wonderful night. We will be going back next tine we are in Sydney. Karen and Stella and the girls from Kildonan

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy M.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic dinner, great service, we love the person room! We tried several new dishes which were recommended by the owner, excellent choices. We ordered too much so enjoyed leftovers two nights later!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caitlyn M.a year ago · 1 review

We tried several dishes. All of them were delicious. The service was excellent. Staff were very helpful explaining the different dishes. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wesley K.a year ago · 1 review

Personality I don't have anything bad to say about the restaurant. I enjoyed my experience very much. I went as a couple an hour an a half before closing on a quiet night. We had a great time, there is lots of on street parking nearby with the parking metres at $2 per hour at that time of night. After 11.30pm street parking is free and the views in the area are wonderful, especially if you want to have a nice stroll before going home. The food was fantastic and authentic. Flavours were delicious in my opinion and food felt and seemed healthy, not oily not burnt not undercooked but just right. Very tender meat too, excellent. The service was great too and good value for money in my opinion based on all things given. However if you like to eat large portions like at many Turkish eateries or some steak houses either order more for yourself or you may not be satisfied. I personalty found that it was plenty of food overall and I didn't even order that much. I don't like to eat too much in one go so this place was perfect for me, the amount of food per serving was just right and plenty. 1 entree and 1 main designed for 2 people is all I ordered for the two of us. I highly recommend this place. I'm a happy customer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mahmoodur R.a year ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. I would recommend the big platter for 2 and breads/ egg plant for entree. The service was spectacular. If you want a quiet night for something special pick Sunday. Also, didn't know this but if you park in front with your boot open, you can leave your car without getting a fine. Saves you from parking at the car park for 25$ or so :) enjoy

"Great"
5/6
Marisa L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food!! Owner was friendly. I will be back again. Dessert was to die for. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. Easy to find the place and plenty of parking around. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Jane L.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Great to be on the harbour away from the hustle and bustle. highly recommend to lovers of fine food who like to share plates with friends.

"Great"
5/6
Marilyn B.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the food and ambience. The service was good. They were helpful. Value for money. It was good to experience different food. Would go again.

"Great"
5/6
Erich W.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly and prompt service. The food was excellent and the host was very welcoming. Authentic Persian food and most pleasant setting on the wharf.